Cradle of Filth Cruelty and the Beast
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Trifolium
July 12th 2019


9081 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I'm jealous dude! It has their best story and no single weak track, including some of their best ever.

0GuyMan0
July 12th 2019


2449 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I'm just sad I wasn't into cradle when I saw them at Ozzfest '02.

TheSpirit
Contributing Reviewer
August 19th 2019


25971 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

from a recent interview w/dani



“The original idea was for it to coincide with the 20th Anniversary re-mastering,” he says when we talk about what it will be like to play Cruelty And The Beast live again after so many years. “We did press for it, the artwork is done, we did a lyric video, it took us as long to do as a normal album because we had to pick the whole thing to pieces and then put it all back together, then we hit some legal trouble because Sony hadn’t asked previous members permission first so it would have been released to go with the tour but it is held back and we are not sure when it will see the light of day which is a real shame because it is absolutely killer. But anyway the live shows have been killer to. We’ve done Russia, Europe and some festivals and we thought it would be a challenge and it was a challenge at first – it was quite a mountain to climb. It was quite tough on the voice, and quite tough on the musicians, but it sounds amazing. We broke the back of it and now we thoroughly enjoy playing Cruelty And The Beast.”



Not sure why these dudes consistently have so much trouble getting their shit released by I hope this comes out soon.



Digging: Arnaut Pavle - Arnaut Pavle

Hawks
August 19th 2019


73605 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Damn that’s ridiculous. :[

Egarran
August 19th 2019


12717 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

CoF needs to get new sorcerers. Although I suspect the Sony execs are protected by powerful magic.

0GuyMan0
August 19th 2019


2449 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I honestly don't think we'll ever see it at this point.

Hawks
August 19th 2019


73605 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Didn’t think we’d ever see the original Dusk either but that happened. Have faith!

0GuyMan0
August 19th 2019


2449 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Were there members of the band trying to stop that one from releasing too?

Hawks
August 29th 2019


73605 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I don’t think so. They had a dispute with their record company at the time and that’s why that never got released until recently.



Officially November for the remaster of this though! Cannot fucking wait. m/

Trifolium
August 30th 2019


9081 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I'm really curious for this, great to be able to hear it for the first time all over again. Hope and expect to hear some new details that were inaudible in the original mix.

0GuyMan0
August 30th 2019


2449 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Oh god its actually happening November 1st!!!

Trifolium
August 30th 2019


9081 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Yes it is!

0GuyMan0
August 30th 2019


2449 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

might have to do that preorder...



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2019 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy