King 810 La Petite Mort or a Conversation With God
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Minnesota
October 17th 2016


409 Comments

Album Rating: 1.0

I don't care what you said there is literally 0 justification

MarsKid
Contributing Reviewer
October 17th 2016


10123 Comments

Album Rating: 1.0

Who woulda thought the state of Minnesota would be so snappy.

DrGonzo1937
Staff Reviewer
October 18th 2016


15798 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

The interesting styles thrown at this is thing is what stops it from being a 1. That simple. Everything else on here is standard King 810; terrible.

Digging: Desert Sessions - Volumes 11 and 12

Snide
December 23rd 2016


7050 Comments

Album Rating: 1.0 | Sound Off

This is still the worst album I've heard all year.

ScuroFantasma
Staff Reviewer
December 23rd 2016


11746 Comments


Have you heard Corey Feldman?

Digging: Mercyful Fate - Melissa

Snide
December 23rd 2016


7050 Comments

Album Rating: 1.0 | Sound Off

I don't think I've ever listened to Corey Feldman before.

CalculatingInfinity
December 23rd 2016


9123 Comments


It's far worse than this.

DrGonzo1937
Staff Reviewer
December 23rd 2016


15798 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

Really? It's really not THAT bad. And this is coming from someone who hates these guys. I know it's all opinions and all that, but I think it's a little ignorant to overlook the interesting stuff on this, just because you don't like their look or style.



When you compare this to Skillet, Corey Feldman, or Good Charlotte's new albums this year, I'd rather listen to this on repeat. At least this has something redeemable on it from time to time.

MarsKid
Contributing Reviewer
December 23rd 2016


10123 Comments

Album Rating: 1.0

I find this style to be ridiculously overrated in some circles. It's bare bones, stripped-down, stereotypical core garbage. Yeah, the atmosphere isn't bad, but that's all these guys can do. Even then, it's nothing special or noteworthy. Plenty of contemporaries have crafted an ambiance far superior to this.



It's just like slam; some bands do it so much justice, but others opt for the easiest, linear approach that does nothing to advance the genre or produce interesting music.

Snide
December 28th 2016


7050 Comments

Album Rating: 1.0 | Sound Off

"but I think it's a little ignorant to overlook the interesting stuff on this, just because you don't like their look or style."

So if Dahvie Vanity from Blood on the Dance Floor in all of his... "vocal ability", started rapping about Socrates level philosophy concepts, you'd be willing to overlook his style and focus on the message?

MarsKid
Contributing Reviewer
December 28th 2016


10123 Comments

Album Rating: 1.0

Fair enough comparison tbqh

ScuroFantasma
Staff Reviewer
December 28th 2016


11746 Comments


Not really, Gonzos just saying that disliking their style shouldn't mean you immediately hate everything these guys put their name to. Snide's comparison is saying that even if it sounds like shit good lyrics should = good product.

MarsKid
Contributing Reviewer
December 28th 2016


10123 Comments

Album Rating: 1.0

It's more so saying that if a very bad artist does something slightly good, it suddenly justifies giving them substantial credit.



I hate everything these guys put their name to not out of ignorance, but because I think they produce the lowest tier of music.

Snide
December 28th 2016


7050 Comments

Album Rating: 1.0 | Sound Off

Some of these guys's lyrics have been enjoyable, it's just the format they put it in has been garbage.

Not to mention the other 80% of their message is pretentious beyond belief.

MarsKid
Contributing Reviewer
December 29th 2016


10123 Comments

Album Rating: 1.0

Let's jam Shadow of the Colossus

necropig
December 29th 2016


5804 Comments


some arsehole for metal hammer (lol) gave this his aoty

Digging: Unaussprechlichen Kulten - Teufelsbücher

MarsKid
Contributing Reviewer
December 29th 2016


10123 Comments

Album Rating: 1.0

I'm not surprised

necropig
December 29th 2016


5804 Comments


The actual mags aoty was Gojira. Who reads this shit?

MarsKid
Contributing Reviewer
December 29th 2016


10123 Comments

Album Rating: 1.0

People who really believe that to be true.

DrGonzo1937
Staff Reviewer
December 29th 2016


15798 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

Bad attempts at trolling. I was going to justify my opinion, but with a comment like BlackMalachite's, it was an obvious goading attempt. But cheers Scuro.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2019 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy