King 810 La Petite Mort or a Conversation With God
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
ScuroFantasma
Staff Reviewer
September 17th 2016


11753 Comments


I'm curious, I'll probably give it a go.

Digging: Lindemann - F & M

DrGonzo1937
Staff Reviewer
September 17th 2016


15855 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

Let us know man, it's a slog, no doubt, but it's worth a quick look just to see what they put into it.

Jasdevi087
September 17th 2016


5848 Comments


I had a conversation with God too, man told me to smoek some weed but then it got weird when he started talking about how much he hates women, had to think up an excuse to leave

Digging: clipping. - There Existed an Addiction to Blood

MarsKid
Contributing Reviewer
September 20th 2016


10124 Comments

Album Rating: 1.0

It's definitely a conversation with God. The guitars hardly exist, it's just a guy somewhat rapping.



Though I'll give them an extra .5 for not sounding as shitty as on Proem.

DrGonzo1937
Staff Reviewer
September 21st 2016


15855 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

^



My point exactly: the whole album is supported entirely on David, if you hate what he does, you'll late this. ha



But, the instrumentation on this is nice in spots.

EyeHaytYoo
September 25th 2016


1 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

I wasn't sure I liked this band when I first listened. Honestly it feels like a mix between 2pac and Slipknot. By that I mean distorted vocals that deal with death, murder, and drugs. There are slow/acoustic songs along with heavier songs. I can't label them "Nu-metal" but can say there is a "Nu-Metal" influence. Though the lyrics can seem corny at first, there is dimension to the lyrics that may not be apparent during the first listen.

iloveyouall
September 25th 2016


6319 Comments


it feels like a mix between 2pac and Slipknot.
it feels like a mix between 2pac and Slipknot.
it feels like a mix between 2pac and Slipknot.

Jasdevi087
September 25th 2016


5848 Comments


damn he's right i guess we just don't understand this

ScuroFantasma
Staff Reviewer
September 25th 2016


11753 Comments


Not to discount your opinion but the lyrics here are absolutle trash to me.

RichRamp
October 12th 2016


2 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

This fucking bandwagon hate is disgusting.



Digging: Sleep Token - Sundowning

MarsKid
Contributing Reviewer
October 12th 2016


10124 Comments

Album Rating: 1.0

You tell em man, fuck the haters.

Minnesota
October 12th 2016


409 Comments

Album Rating: 1.0

lmfao

Snide
October 15th 2016


7050 Comments

Album Rating: 1.0 | Sound Off

It isn't bandwagon hate when the band's entire appeal derives off attempts at "shock" poetry and beatdown nonsense

VaxXi
October 15th 2016


4418 Comments


hopefully this exchange develops into BlackNails: The Second Coming

MarsKid
Contributing Reviewer
October 17th 2016


10124 Comments

Album Rating: 1.0

I wouldn't call it poetry.

Sniff
October 17th 2016


5957 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

Did you know whispering angrily is the coolest?

MarsKid
Contributing Reviewer
October 17th 2016


10124 Comments

Album Rating: 1.0

I can't tell if he hates God or he is God. He seems to think both.

DrGonzo1937
Staff Reviewer
October 17th 2016


15855 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

I took it as he thought he was god; both are applicable though.

Minnesota
October 17th 2016


409 Comments

Album Rating: 1.0

why do you give this more than a 1

DrGonzo1937
Staff Reviewer
October 17th 2016


15855 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

Read the review and you'll find out. Haha



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2019 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy