Insomnium Winter's Gate
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Observer
Emeritus
November 8th 2020


8846 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

This album (song) went from a 2 to 4.5 for me.

Digging: Kruder and Dorfmeister - DJ-Kicks: Kruder & Dorfmeister

XfingTheSullen
January 4th 2021


4541 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I'll be damned if Insomnium isn't one of those overrated, overly jerked-off bands but goddammit, Winter's Gate is probably the most beautiful and most rewarding MDM album I've ever heard, the rating is well justified

Sevengill
January 4th 2021


10038 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I think I put this #2 on my album of the 2010s but I burnt myself out on it so I haven't spun it in a while

Digging: Sur Austru - Obār?ie

parksungjoon
January 4th 2021


28226 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

woah



what was #1 ?

Digging: The Sisters of Mercy - Temple of Love / Heartland

XfingTheSullen
January 4th 2021


4541 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

It'd be hard for me to make a list like that, it'd require at least 100 entries and they wouldn't be in order. Also, checkign what year an album came out in would be a bitch for sure

Pikazilla
January 4th 2021


15030 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

sevengill what was your album of the decade, fess up

Sevengill
January 4th 2021


10038 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Ulcerate - The Destroyers of All. NeOb - Citadel was #3.



and y'alls?

parksungjoon
January 4th 2021


28226 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

destroyers!!



sick

XfingTheSullen
January 4th 2021


4541 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I liked the latest album by Ulcerate but it was kinda melodic and predictable for Ulcerate, they used to be more dissonant and chaotic. Can't get into any song from them more than Await Rescission, personally. So guess my vote would go to Vermis if anything

Sevengill
January 4th 2021


10038 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I've had my fill of dissonant and chaotic so I enjoyed the melodic turn. But I love post-metal and the broader dynamic payoffs so Destroyers takes the crown. I think Vermis is underrated though (I mean, I wrote the featured 4.5 review so...).



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2019 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy