Nick Cave and The Bad Seeds Skeleton Tree
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
JohnnyoftheWell
Staff Reviewer
July 18th 2020


37822 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

No More Shall We Part kinda ate most of that one's biggest draws :[

Digging: ZOC - PvP

Gyromania
July 18th 2020


32474 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

So glad you introduced me to BAMBARA; Nick Cave's modern stuff is fucking garbage and Stray really scratches an itch for good Nick Cave

JohnnyoftheWell
Staff Reviewer
July 18th 2020


37822 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

ha, I feel you - I obvs like his contemp stuff, but it doesn't get your blood racing in quite the same way...

deathofasalesman
July 18th 2020


7400 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

'Nick Cave's modern stuff is fucking garbage'



here we go again

BigPleb
July 18th 2020


63014 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

PtSA is really good too, big fan of his 2010's work.

Gyromania
July 18th 2020


32474 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

PtSA is the last good Nick Cave Imo

JefferyPigglestein
July 18th 2020


35 Comments


Stfu no one cares what you think

deathofasalesman
July 18th 2020


7400 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

haha

heyadam
December 18th 2020


3783 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Magneto is one of Nick’s best

porcupinetheater
Contributing Reviewer
December 18th 2020


7936 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Whole album is one of his best tbh



Jammed this on an endless repeat when it came out until my mental health begged for quarter

zakalwe
December 18th 2020


34191 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Same

Rowan5215
Staff Reviewer
December 18th 2020


45261 Comments

Album Rating: 4.8

mental health? Nick Cave doesn't believe in mental health. go kill a drifter on a dark country road until its ambiguous whether or not you're actually killing a part of yourself and then talk to me about mental health

heyadam
December 18th 2020


3783 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

praying 4 u bro

porcupinetheater
Contributing Reviewer
December 18th 2020


7936 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I did it, Row, with an ashtray as big as a really fucking big brick, I split his skull in half.



Distant Sky is still waffling about my kitchen choppin' onions, though, this weren't part of the instructions

TalonsOfFire
Staff Reviewer
December 19th 2020


19402 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

Still the best album I've heard that's been released since 2015.

Digging: Sweet Trip - A Tiny House, In Secret Speeches, Polar Equals

HooperD87
December 22nd 2020


28 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Late to the party with this but wow, it's so good. Rings of Saturn and Girl in Amber are my favourites after two listens.

JohnnyoftheWell
Staff Reviewer
December 22nd 2020


37822 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Those woa-oa-oahs in Rings Of Saturn have aged like milk, but the song is still magical

porcupinetheater
Contributing Reviewer
December 22nd 2020


7936 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

And it's still the worst song here (worst by virtue of being the only one that doesn't feel like I'm being stuck in a 5 square foot room as somebody bricks up the windows from outside by listening)

juiceviaorange
February 27th 2021


911 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

This album is still such a showstopper. Don't think it could ever be my favorite because of its sheer weightiness and what it meant to me when it came out. But damn, love Nick and the Seeds so much.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2019 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy