Nick Cave and The Bad Seeds Skeleton Tree
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
porcupinetheater
Contributing Reviewer
September 10th 2016


7936 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Chorus of Girl in Amber almost brings to mind a more haunted, funereal version of the chorus of Mermaids from PtSA

TalonsOfFire
Staff Reviewer
September 10th 2016


19402 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

I can see that. Mermaids is one of his best songs since No More Shall We Part imo

Digging: Sweet Trip - A Tiny House, In Secret Speeches, Polar Equals

Rowan5215
Staff Reviewer
September 10th 2016


45261 Comments

Album Rating: 4.8

Mermaids is one of the weaker songs on Push for me. Wide Lovely Eyes, Jubilee Street, t/t are way better

TalonsOfFire
Staff Reviewer
September 10th 2016


19402 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

Mermaids is amazing though. I love the lyrics so much

dbizzles
September 10th 2016


14800 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Ugh, Distant Sky between I Need You and Skeleton Tree makes for a real shit sandwich.

Rowan5215
Staff Reviewer
September 10th 2016


45261 Comments

Album Rating: 4.8

well yeah but pretty much every song Cave has written has amazing lyrics that's not saying much. I do like Mermaids a lot (PTSA is almost as good as this album for me) but it's one of the lesser ones

porcupinetheater
Contributing Reviewer
September 10th 2016


7936 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Yeah, Push is amazing. Took a bit to grow on me, but it's another easy 5 at this point

BigPleb
September 10th 2016


63014 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

People coming round and realising how amazing Girl In Amber is, nice,

TalonsOfFire
Staff Reviewer
September 10th 2016


19402 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

Push is about as good as this, it'll be a while before I could say which I prefer

dbizzles
September 10th 2016


14800 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Girl in Amber is the best here by far, imo. Maybe a top 5 Nick Cave song for me.

BigPleb
September 10th 2016


63014 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Every lyric on that track is pure genius.

EyesWideShut
September 10th 2016


5535 Comments


[Side Note: Album cover is almost one pot leaf away from being 2001: The Chronic.]

hell yea

BigPleb
September 10th 2016


63014 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

And if you wannaaaaaa leaaave



Don't breathe...

ashcrash9
September 10th 2016


3126 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

First-time Nick Cave listener, I've had a lump in my throat since the first second and I haven't even reached that trio of closing tracks everyone's praising yet.



This is something.





Veldin
September 10th 2016


4417 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Easily one of the best artists of all time.

Rowan5215
Staff Reviewer
September 10th 2016


45261 Comments

Album Rating: 4.8

if he wasn't already one of my favourites - although he easily has one of the tightest discographies ever - he is now

Veldin
September 10th 2016


4417 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

like damn, i have 10 of his albums at a 4.5 or higher. So good. Anyone going to see/download One More Time With Feeling, his new film?

theBoneyKing
September 10th 2016


20562 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Ok guys... I'm not really feeling this. The whole thing is kind of striking me as trying too hard, and Cave's vocals are kind of annoyingly affected... Hopefully this grows on me.

TheWrenKing
September 10th 2016


1708 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

really can't wait to see the film

theBoneyKing
September 10th 2016


20562 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I'm loving this closer though - probably my favorite on first listen.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2019 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy