Nick Cave and The Bad Seeds Skeleton Tree
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
zakalwe
September 9th 2016


34191 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Fellas son fucks himself off a cliff. Fella does an album bearing his soul about it and reveals all to those who listen.



TDAG >

porcupinetheater
Contributing Reviewer
September 9th 2016


7936 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

"I just feel weird rating this above Tender Prey, The Good Son, The Boatman's Call, etc."



Think that means it's time to bump those ratings too

TalonsOfFire
Staff Reviewer
September 9th 2016


19402 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

Probably. No More Shall We Part will always be #1 in my book, and probably Murder Ballads 2nd best, the first one I bought nearly a decade ago ago, and my most listened to.

Digging: Sweet Trip - A Tiny House, In Secret Speeches, Polar Equals

zakalwe
September 9th 2016


34191 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Yeah. same dude. Murder ballads was jammed hard back in '96. My best mate used to take the piss and 'act out' stagger lee and we would all crease up. Happy days.



This album is a stretch to something else.

Spacesh1p
September 9th 2016


7717 Comments


Yeah but have you jammed TDAG?

TalonsOfFire
Staff Reviewer
September 9th 2016


19402 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

Haha my friend and I have had years of joy from listening to Stagger Lee and O'Malley's Bars lyrics, classic stuff

TheWrenKing
September 9th 2016


1708 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

oh my god

elliootsmeuth
September 9th 2016


4008 Comments


I realize it's only at 45 votes, but jesus FUCK, a 4.6? Haven't listened to Nick Cave at all, but it seems unavoidable now.

porcupinetheater
Contributing Reviewer
September 9th 2016


7936 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

He's the greatest all time, jam his whole God damn discog

Maniac!
September 9th 2016


28287 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

"I Need You" is pretty bad

porcupinetheater
Contributing Reviewer
September 9th 2016


7936 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

You're pretty bad

Maniac!
September 9th 2016


28287 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I try.

Maniac!
September 9th 2016


28287 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Magneto is cool though

TalonsOfFire
Staff Reviewer
September 9th 2016


19402 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

Whole album is cool

Maniac!
September 9th 2016


28287 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

except "I Need You"

BigPleb
September 10th 2016


63014 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

I Need You is part of the perfect 3 track run so cant agree dude.

luci
September 10th 2016


12572 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I Need You is one of the most heart-wrenching songs I've ever heard

BigPleb
September 10th 2016


63014 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Girl in Amber dude holy shit.

luci
September 10th 2016


12572 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

carrie and lowell is almost easy listening compared to this

JigglyPDiddy
September 10th 2016


3721 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

It kills.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2019 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy