Frank Ocean Blonde
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Rowan5215
Staff Reviewer
February 13th 2018


40205 Comments

Album Rating: 4.4

you're both stubborn bastards. I love it tho



listen to The Recordings of the Middle East both of ya

Digging: Frank Ocean - Endless

guitarded_chuck
February 13th 2018


14915 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0



BigPleb
February 13th 2018


53785 Comments


Sup guitard m/

guitarded_chuck
February 13th 2018


14915 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

hey bb how u been

BigPleb
February 13th 2018


53785 Comments


Been good man hbu?

Need to check this actually, Channel Orange was p cool

guitarded_chuck
February 13th 2018


14915 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

good brother same ol sluggin along

TheMrAlexK
February 13th 2018


9739 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

That last page jfc

guitarded_chuck
February 13th 2018


14915 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

This is nothing

Worse than nothing

xD

DoofusWainwright
Contributing Reviewer
February 13th 2018


19077 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0 | Sound Off

We aim to satisfy

plane
Emeritus
February 13th 2018


7079 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

i'm having a hard time with stream of consciousness being used as a pejorative. as if it's not a criminally underused and thematically rich songwriting tool in pop music. as much rundgren as d'angelo. ftw

guitarded_chuck
February 13th 2018


14915 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

theyre reaching as usual brother

DoofusWainwright
Contributing Reviewer
February 13th 2018


19077 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0 | Sound Off

All depends on the consciousness in question, esp whether or not the artist in question is channeling their inner pampered toddler.



Though again, some would no doubt embrace the artistry of such.

guitarded_chuck
February 13th 2018


14915 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

^channeling their inner pamper toddler

plane
Emeritus
February 13th 2018


7079 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

"the artist in question is channeling their inner pampered toddler."

Look, I love leaps of logic as much as the next guy but ... what?

DoofusWainwright
Contributing Reviewer
February 13th 2018


19077 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0 | Sound Off

Ocean is incredibly tedious on this album and an absolute cry baby, that's what he's communicating to me anyway...is there more?



Something seems to have happened between Channel Orange and this - was he dumped?

DoofusWainwright
Contributing Reviewer
February 13th 2018


19077 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0 | Sound Off

'The influence of British electronic soul singer-songwriter James Blake, who worked on the record with Ocean, looms large over Blonde.'



Ugh, that would do it. Blake has his moments for sure, but he can sure stultify any given project.

guitarded_chuck
February 13th 2018


14915 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

i can literally feel the irony washing over me

DoofusWainwright
Contributing Reviewer
February 13th 2018


19077 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0 | Sound Off

yes what irony I'm the tedious cry baby hur hur - The Hallowed Sput Comeback of Kings



(I wheel it out every now and again, I mean it's a classic, but can be applied to near enough any criticism of any album in any thread ever)



guitarded_chuck
February 13th 2018


14915 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

jam blonde

DoofusWainwright
Contributing Reviewer
February 13th 2018


19077 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0 | Sound Off

again? godammit chuck



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2017 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy