Blood Incantation Starspawn
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
StrikeOfTheBeast
May 21st 2019


8382 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Good good stuff

BigPleb
June 4th 2019


61144 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Might have to bump my rating, one of the best DM releases of the 2010’s for sure.

Digging: Napalm Death - Throes of Joy in the Jaws of Defeatism

dbizzles
June 5th 2019


14318 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Agreed.

bloc
June 5th 2019


62853 Comments


Top 5, if not top 3 probably

Digging: Disclosure - Energy

JayEnder
June 5th 2019


8090 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Which one of you bootlickers 1'd this.

Digging: Movements - No Good Left To Give

hexfix93
June 5th 2019


2052 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

The real question is why are you even allowed to 1 this?

WretchedCacophony
June 5th 2019


1980 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Top 5 list for the 2010s would be hard considering you have this, a couple Ulcerate albums, Vektor, Black Death Horizon, Deathspell Omega, Be'Lakor and whatever is you like...

Jacquibim
Staff Reviewer
June 5th 2019


4273 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

And two Artificial Brain albums, a Gorguts album and EP, the entire discogs of Howls of Ebb, Pyrrhon, Zealotry, three Defeated Sanity albums, as well as stuff like Lunarterial, Urraca, ION and Ad Nauseam's debut. This decade's given us some tip top DM.

Demon of the Fall
June 5th 2019


16838 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

@Wretched: Not all of those are DM albums though? I agree with the Pleb's general sentiment anyway, I've been thinking of bumping this one up.

Digging: Led Zeppelin - Led Zeppelin

Demon of the Fall
June 5th 2019


16838 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

And why haven't I checked Howls of Ebb yet?... damn I swear they always get pushed back for some reason. Slacking.

Jacquibim
Staff Reviewer
June 5th 2019


4273 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Everything I mentioned was DM, if not blackened/proggy/mathy DM. But yeah, point taken, decade's been spectacular for metal in general.

Demon of the Fall
June 5th 2019


16838 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

It was meant for Wretched, got sniped.

Jacquibim
Staff Reviewer
June 5th 2019


4273 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Also hell yea, get on them limbonic hymnals.

WretchedCacophony
June 5th 2019


1980 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Missed the 'DM' part but for metal in general, death metal seems to be the predominantly high quality stuff coming out.

Howls of Ebb is interesting. Check em out.

Demon of the Fall
June 5th 2019


16838 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Yeah this thoroughly shreds, bump got me in the mood. m/

Vitrification of Blood pt.1 is quickly becoming one of the ultimate DM tracks, the placement here is kind of odd, just because it’s hard to successfully follow it. Bumping to a 4.5/5 anyway.

WretchedCacophony
June 5th 2019


1980 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I see this has grown on you a bit. Still finding Meticulous Soul Devourment to be misplaced or unnecessary ?

BigPleb
June 5th 2019


61144 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Forgot to mention Portal as well damn, Swarth and ION own the 2010’s ahhhrddd.

Demon of the Fall
June 5th 2019


16838 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Meticulous Soul Devourment is cool, nice little change of pace. It might not have been completely necessary, but I like it in isolation and it offers a little respite before the closer (not that I needed it, really). In a alternate universe where Vitrification 1 is the last track then it may have felt more needed, but then the whole album would require rearranging and I’m not sure it’s worth it. I’ll take it as is considering how much this has grown on me.



Interdimensional Extinction slaps as well.

trilo
June 5th 2019


3422 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

meticulous soul devourment is sick. the acoustic sounds so good. the man who produced this album deserves an award

Digging: Expander - Neuropunk Boostergang

bloc
June 5th 2019


62853 Comments


Ulcerate, Deathspell Omega, and Fake Brain all suck so don't have to worry about that shit



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2019 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy