Songs: Ohia The Lioness
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Pheromone
May 7th 2018


8576 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I love the balance of emotionally heavy af songs (black crow, tigress, coxcomb & lioness) and the softer flowing, still sad af, tracks (all others)!



Creates a big ol dreamy atmosphere

Digging: John Martyn - Solid Air

theBoneyKing
May 7th 2018


19566 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Whaddaya make of Magnolia Electric Co Phero? Don’t see that one in your ratings.

Pheromone
May 8th 2018


8576 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

That's actually the album that turned me onto this - I've tried to get into it a few times but it's never left a noticeable impression me, sad coz I love the art

theBoneyKing
May 8th 2018


19566 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Damn, MEC is one of my favorite albums of all time (despite the fact that I still haven’t checked any of Molina’s other work).

Pheromone
May 8th 2018


8576 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

check this today !! x

theBoneyKing
May 8th 2018


19566 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Only if you give MEC a fresh try! ;-P

Pheromone
May 8th 2018


8576 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Deal. I wouldn't be surprised if it's one of those albums I've listened to without really taking it in. I'll chuck it a fresh listen as soon as I see you've placed a 5 on this

Pheromone
May 8th 2018


8576 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

jk jk downloading now

theBoneyKing
May 8th 2018


19566 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

It could also just not be your thing, I know the rest of his stuff under the Songs: Ohia name isn’t as alt-country as MEC is but since alt-country is basically my favorite thing MEC is pretty much tailor-made for me.

Drifter
May 8th 2018


16401 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Boney check this hard

theBoneyKing
May 8th 2018


19566 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I enjoyed it but not nearly as much as MEC on first go.

Drifter
May 8th 2018


16401 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

It's a grower imo



Tho tbf I've only heard it twice

theBoneyKing
May 8th 2018


19566 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Probably yeah. MEC is untouchable though.

Pheromone
May 9th 2018


8576 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

This is defo a night time only kinda album

Drifter
May 9th 2018


16401 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Def

elliootsmeuth
May 9th 2018


4007 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Agreed

Pheromone
May 16th 2018


8576 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

It's one of those nights



'YOU CANT GET HERE FAST ENOUGH'

Drifter
May 16th 2018


16401 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

;-;

theBoneyKing
May 22nd 2018


19566 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

The organ in “Being In Love” is killing me.

Sniff
May 22nd 2018


6734 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

That and the snare



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2019 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy