Radiohead A Moon Shaped Pool
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Rowan5215
Staff Reviewer
January 12th 2019


41231 Comments

Album Rating: 2.8

Paperbag Writer is an all-time fave, that fuckin vocal melody boys



oh yeah and the lyrics on Fog Again



I miss HTTT era

Digging: Copeland - Blushing

Log S.
January 12th 2019


2609 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Fog Again lyrics are different to Fog? Damn guess i never listened closely enough

Log S.
January 12th 2019


2609 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

& yeah Hail era was my entry point to the band so i look upon it & the album itself with probably a heightened fondness compared to others who were into them before or after. B-sides still just as good comparatively as their others tho. Gagging Order & P Writer in particular

Rowan5215
Staff Reviewer
January 12th 2019


41231 Comments

Album Rating: 2.8

oh yeah true it is the same. never cared all that much for Fog honestly but (Again) gets me in the goddamn emotions

TalonsOfFire
Staff Reviewer
January 12th 2019


18058 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

I've had Ill Wind on my iPhone for at least a year, thought it was officially released a while ago but I guess not haha

My favorite Radiohead b-sides are Ill Wind, Supercollider, Staircase, pretty much everyone on IR disc 2 and OKC disc 2, Fog, Paperbag Writer, Gagging Order, and Worrywort. There's some great ones from The Bends too but I can't remember the specific names.

Digging: Mree - The Middle

Trifolium
January 12th 2019


3147 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I miss HTTT era [2]

Perfect album

Log S.
January 12th 2019


2609 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

yeah Bends had like an album-worth of quality b-sides. Killer Cars, Maquiladora, India Rubber, Bishop's Robes, Banana Co, Talk Show Host... i'd rather listen to most of these than a lot of the album itself, really, & i say that as a fan of The Bends

TalonsOfFire
Staff Reviewer
January 12th 2019


18058 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

They played "Talk Show Host" live when I saw them and it was a highlight. Only other song they played that came out before OKC was "The Bends," which was cool but it would've been nice to hear "Fake Plastic Trees" or something too.

Log S.
January 12th 2019


2609 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

it's fuckin' crazy & awesome that they still play such a 90s-tastic gem as The Bends

i'm pretty sure they played that one and Planet Telex when I saw 'em on the Rainbows tour which was just fantastic

Lord(e)Po)))ts
January 12th 2019


40984 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Radiohead playing ancient okc and pre okc tracks live would be a great time to get another beer

Digging: Amon Tobin - Fear In A Handful Of Dust

nolerthebowler
January 12th 2019


3117 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Coke babies one of their best b sides even tho it’s from Pablo honey era

Lord(e)Po)))ts
January 12th 2019


40984 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

The butcher is by far my fav Radiohead b-side, one of my top 10 Radiohead songs

TalonsOfFire
Staff Reviewer
January 12th 2019


18058 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Yea The Butcher is another fav of mine.

Trifolium
January 12th 2019


3147 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Yeah Noler, Coke Babies is superb. One of my faves too.

Log S.
January 13th 2019


2609 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

"Radiohead playing ancient okc and pre okc tracks live would be a great time to get another beer"

if you take a "pee break" during a fucking OKC song you should be removed from the show

Lord(e)Po)))ts
January 13th 2019


40984 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

T R I G G E R E D

Tyler.
January 13th 2019


16263 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

come slowly is the best radiohead b side

Lord(e)Po)))ts
January 13th 2019


40984 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

"Come slowly"

Lord(e)Po)))ts
January 13th 2019


40984 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Go slowly is pretty great

Trifolium
January 13th 2019


3147 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Gooo slooowlyyy...

Beautiful agreed.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2017 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy