Radiohead A Moon Shaped Pool
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Log S.
January 11th 2019


2507 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

"in case you wanted to know which Radiohead song is the most depressing, here you go:

https://www.rcharlie.com/post/fitter-happier/"



that's really interesting, especially the big album chart at the end

https://www.rcharlie.com/img/posts/fitter-happier/album_chart.html

gotta give IR credit for apparently having the biggest emotional range between its 10 tracks - normally i'd say something like this couldn't really be gauged that well unless it was somehow surveyed across a certain amount of people, but really a "data driven depression" test for radiohead is about as apt as it gets

J() Alexander
January 11th 2019


5124 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

True Love Waits is indeed the saddest Radiohead track.

Digging: BUKKAKEXRANCH - The Sound of 28 SFW Photos of Japanese Schoolgirls

Larkinhill
January 11th 2019


1044 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Best song here too.

J() Alexander
January 11th 2019


5124 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Best Radiohead track too, fuck it.

Lord(e)Po)))ts
January 11th 2019


40416 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

not even close on either account

Digging: LEE X SNIFF X NOBODIES HOME - ADHD CONCERTO 77

ArsMoriendi
January 11th 2019


24730 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

Lotsa 3.5s

Digging: Meat Puppets - Mirage

J() Alexander
January 11th 2019


5124 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Lotsa nice ratings.

Lord(e)Po)))ts
January 11th 2019


40416 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

at least we can agree on that

Relinquished
January 11th 2019


38849 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

agreed

SowingSeason
Moderator
January 11th 2019


29220 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

Finally heard 'Ill Wind' and it's phenomenal

Should have been on this album

Digging: James Blake - Assume Form

letsgofishing
January 11th 2019


1325 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Radiohead picks one of the best tracks they've ever made and leaves it out every record.



It's a tradition going on over two decades now. Don't be fucking with their magic.

Rowan5215
Staff Reviewer
January 12th 2019


41025 Comments

Album Rating: 2.8

best song from these sessions agreed

Digging: Trent Reznor and Atticus Ross - Bird Box (Abridged)

Trifolium
January 12th 2019


2443 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I'll Wind is very good agreed.

SowingSeason
Moderator
January 12th 2019


29220 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

I always get super into Radiohead in the winter. I'm making an album out of their best b-sides right now and it's probably as good as any of their best LPs lol.

Dylan620
January 12th 2019


4510 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I posted this in the OKNOTOK thread a lil while back but:



1. Coke Babies

2. Million Dollar Question

3. The Trickster

4. Talk Show Host

5. Man of War

6. Polyethylene (Parts 1 & 2)

7. Melatonin

8. Cuttooth

9. Fog

10. Last Flowers

11. Up on the Ladder

12. These Are My Twisted Words

13. The Daily Mail

14. Ill Wind

15. Spectre

16. Staircase

17. Harry Patch (In Memory Of)

18. Gagging Order



My Radiohead B-sides playlist

Digging: The Bathers - Kelvingrove Baby

SowingSeason
Moderator
January 12th 2019


29220 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

mine is similar but shorter, will have to fill in the gaps with some of these that I haven't heard

I also re-made AMSP by replacing my two least favorite songs (Decks Dark, Desert Island Disk) with Ill Wind and Spectre and it's an even better album now.

PS: Harry Patch is and has always been my favorite Radiohead song b-side or not

Dylan620
January 12th 2019


4510 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Any songs present on your list that are absent from mine? I'm curious to hear if I'm missing any spots

SowingSeason
Moderator
January 12th 2019


29220 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

I have some extras from OKNOTOK that you didn't include presumably just because you have better options, which I'm exploring now, so thank you!

Trifolium
January 12th 2019


2443 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

https://www.sputnikmusic.com/list.php?memberid=1122787&listid=183485

This lists all their officially released b-sides. First 30 of them are better than many album tracks agreed. They're insanely good.

Log S.
January 12th 2019


2507 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

ya first thing i did when Ill Wind got put up on streaming was put it PROUDLY on my b-side playlist from last year

suffice to say i wasn't tryin' to be succinct, lol

https://open.spotify.com/user/125216045/playlist/38nAjsJkRU2l1a4RAZxsRc?si=bWqtYjJgR0Sz17btW-jkMA



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2017 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy