Radiohead A Moon Shaped Pool
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Larkinhill
January 12th 2019


5998 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Best song here too.

J() Alexander
January 12th 2019


7913 Comments


Best Radiohead track too, fuck it.

Lord(e)Po)))ts
January 12th 2019


50335 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

not even close on either account

Digging: Yoko Duo - Behaving Like A Widower

ArsMoriendi
January 12th 2019


28397 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

Lotsa 3.5s

Digging: The Cars - Candy-O

J() Alexander
January 12th 2019


7913 Comments


Lotsa nice ratings.

Lord(e)Po)))ts
January 12th 2019


50335 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

at least we can agree on that

Relinquished
January 12th 2019


43205 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

agreed

SowingSeason
Moderator
January 12th 2019


33333 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

Finally heard 'Ill Wind' and it's phenomenal

Should have been on this album

Digging: Tame Impala - The Slow Rush

letsgofishing
January 12th 2019


1448 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Radiohead picks one of the best tracks they've ever made and leaves it out every record.



It's a tradition going on over two decades now. Don't be fucking with their magic.

Rowan5215
Staff Reviewer
January 12th 2019


43228 Comments

Album Rating: 3.1

best song from these sessions agreed

Digging: Tame Impala - The Slow Rush

Trifolium
January 12th 2019


13501 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I'll Wind is very good agreed.

SowingSeason
Moderator
January 12th 2019


33333 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

I always get super into Radiohead in the winter. I'm making an album out of their best b-sides right now and it's probably as good as any of their best LPs lol.

Dylan620
January 12th 2019


5203 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I posted this in the OKNOTOK thread a lil while back but:



1. Coke Babies

2. Million Dollar Question

3. The Trickster

4. Talk Show Host

5. Man of War

6. Polyethylene (Parts 1 & 2)

7. Melatonin

8. Cuttooth

9. Fog

10. Last Flowers

11. Up on the Ladder

12. These Are My Twisted Words

13. The Daily Mail

14. Ill Wind

15. Spectre

16. Staircase

17. Harry Patch (In Memory Of)

18. Gagging Order



My Radiohead B-sides playlist

Digging: Scott Lavene - Broke

SowingSeason
Moderator
January 12th 2019


33333 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

mine is similar but shorter, will have to fill in the gaps with some of these that I haven't heard

I also re-made AMSP by replacing my two least favorite songs (Decks Dark, Desert Island Disk) with Ill Wind and Spectre and it's an even better album now.

PS: Harry Patch is and has always been my favorite Radiohead song b-side or not

Dylan620
January 12th 2019


5203 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Any songs present on your list that are absent from mine? I'm curious to hear if I'm missing any spots

SowingSeason
Moderator
January 12th 2019


33333 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

I have some extras from OKNOTOK that you didn't include presumably just because you have better options, which I'm exploring now, so thank you!

Trifolium
January 12th 2019


13501 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

https://www.sputnikmusic.com/list.php?memberid=1122787&listid=183485

This lists all their officially released b-sides. First 30 of them are better than many album tracks agreed. They're insanely good.

Log S.
January 12th 2019


2835 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

ya first thing i did when Ill Wind got put up on streaming was put it PROUDLY on my b-side playlist from last year

suffice to say i wasn't tryin' to be succinct, lol

https://open.spotify.com/user/125216045/playlist/38nAjsJkRU2l1a4RAZxsRc?si=bWqtYjJgR0Sz17btW-jkMA

Rowan5215
Staff Reviewer
January 12th 2019


43228 Comments

Album Rating: 3.1

Paperbag Writer is an all-time fave, that fuckin vocal melody boys



oh yeah and the lyrics on Fog Again



I miss HTTT era

Log S.
January 12th 2019


2835 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Fog Again lyrics are different to Fog? Damn guess i never listened closely enough



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2019 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy