Vektor Terminal Redux
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Pikazilla
July 16th 2019


9331 Comments


why y'all getting upset over a dude who fived two Poopstock albums? Let the man be, he's got enough on his plate already.

Egarran
July 16th 2019


15967 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Eh Pika, you're not exactly innocent of spreading disease.

Digging: Linda Perhacs - Parallelograms

Pikazilla
July 16th 2019


9331 Comments


Dude, this is sput, everyone spreads disease. Everyone got their 1s and 5s. People should stop taking ratings so personally. Nobody's opinion should ever take away your enjoyment of music from you.

Also, 90% of album threads I comment in, I have high ratings. The only exceptions are usually the pop punk/indie drivel some of the crazy locals sometimes like to indulge themselves in.

DDDeftoneDDD
July 16th 2019


11134 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Damn! that fuckin Esoctrilihum there on the Charts is fucking sick!!!!

Fuck you all! X)

Digging: Spectral Lore - III

Egarran
July 16th 2019


15967 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

>Dude, this is sput, everyone spreads disease.



Great excuse. This is how the world ends, you know.

PunchforPunch
July 16th 2019


7085 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Please don’t get swallowed up in drama. Think for yourself, take the best knowledge you’re presented with and make up your own mind. That’s what VEKTOR is all about.

Egarran
July 16th 2019


15967 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Page 420, dudes!



*Airhorns*

PunchforPunch
July 16th 2019


7085 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Paul DeSpacito vocals are perfect on this album, given what the concept is about

Flugmorph
July 16th 2019


22499 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

ayyyyyyyyyyyy lmao

DDDeftoneDDD
July 16th 2019


11134 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

That 3 though

Just kidding ahah

PunchforPunch
July 16th 2019


7085 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Sorry I meant David PiStachio

Faenrir
July 16th 2019


873 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

"Dude, this is sput, everyone spreads disease. Everyone got their 1s and 5s. "



What's the point of rating stuff you don't listen to, though ?

(and by stuff, i mean genres)

Demon of the Fall
July 16th 2019


15467 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I rate absolutely everything these days, as long as I can actually get through the entire album at least once, 99% of things I spin a minimum of twice though, just to be fair. Music can often surprise you, just because a genre isn't necessarily your preferred option, doesn't mean you definitely won't like it. I agree that listening to stuff you're convinced will suck is generally a pointless process, and I wouldn't waste my time in doing that.

Digging: Flourishing - The Sum of All Fossils

Pikazilla
July 16th 2019


9331 Comments


You don't. You see a hyped album, you check it out, right? I think all albums with averages over 4 warrant your attention. Unless you're strictly a metalhead or a hip pop person. In which case just stick to whatever floats your boat.

Believe it or not, I have discovered a few albums way out of my comfort zone and thoroughly enjoyed them thanks to their ratings. Like Hurry Up, We're Dreaming or The Lonesome Crowded West.

Confessed2005
July 16th 2019


5166 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

If I think I will dig something, I will listen.



If it is shite, I will rate accordingly but generally speaking I tend to rate albums positively as I'm quite comfortable knowing if I will like something or not.

Pikazilla
July 16th 2019


9331 Comments


And naturally, there's bound to be stuff you'll hate too - like Jeff Rosenstock or Bring Me The Horizon or The Hotelier, in my instance.

Confessed2005
July 16th 2019


5166 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I fucking hate BMTH, so fair play on guessing that.

Demon of the Fall
July 16th 2019


15467 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

My list of things to purposefully stay away from is very short, it does exist, but if an album gets enough hype I'll end up checking it anyway. You can't listen to EVERYTHING, so naturally there has to be at least some form of filtration process.

Pikazilla
July 16th 2019


9331 Comments


I tend to stick to my good ol' roster of skramz, black/post metal, and sludge, but I am always happy to check out the cream of the crop of the other genres/subgenres.

Confessed2005
July 16th 2019


5166 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Agreed.



Over the years my opinions on certain albums that have either liked/loved/hated have changed so I have changed some ratings here and there accordingly.



For example, Atreyu's The Curse has become a bit of a guilty pleasure - I used to dislike it a fair bit but now I do enjoy it.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2019 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy