Deftones Gore
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
TalonsOfFire
Staff Reviewer
July 10th 2018


17571 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

I just hope the production and mixing is better next time around.

Digging: Rolo Tomassi - Time Will Die And Love Will Bury It

Zeuzo
July 10th 2018


1219 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

This album’s lacking in creativity and experimentation too, not only in production

Digging: Neurosis - The Eye of Every Storm

sizeofanocean
July 10th 2018


428 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I don't really enjoy some of the melodies on here. I feel it is really lacking in that department.

This record is sorely missing a Xerces, Beauty School, 976-Evil, Entombed or Tempest, to only name a few

Zeuzo
July 10th 2018


1219 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

^agreed hard. There's a lack of iconic moments like in the songs you've mentioned. I want another song like Digital Bath and Be Quiet and Drive too.

sizeofanocean
July 10th 2018


428 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Yes, that would be very desirable indeed

Darius
July 10th 2018


16120 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Prayers / Triangles is a top tier 'tones song

Rest of it can be hit or miss

Zeuzo
July 10th 2018


1219 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

^ha

sorry but that was funny, it's like one of their most basic songs ever

sizeofanocean
July 11th 2018


428 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Prayers? It's aight. I think i like this record less than Self Titled, Around The Fur and Adrenaline, which were the three lowest ranking albums in their discog for me. Suprisingly, unlike previous albums, the heavy songs on here (especially Doomed User) are the ones i enjoy the most

Gyromania
July 11th 2018


25358 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

P/T is definitely excellent. Gore and Rubicon are my faves

Zeuzo
July 11th 2018


1219 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

@size Around the Fur being in your worst 3 hurts me

Doomed User is the best song on here so you're very right. Alongside it the only songs that hold up to the rest of their discography are H/W, Gore, Phantom Bride and Rubicon.

Rest is either tolerable, or an utter shit, like Xenon or Pittura

Now that I think about it this should be an EP

Log S.
July 11th 2018


1884 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I don’t think those are utter shit, they’re not my favorites but I think the quality of a lot of this is way over-shat on around here - it’s not their best but there are some hot tracks that make it worth coming back to

artiswar
July 11th 2018


4058 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

saying pittura is utter shit is just dumb. i bet you only listened to that song like twice



supremejelly
July 11th 2018


788 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5 | Sound Off

Disregarding Adrenaline, Prayers is bottom 5 Deftones. And artiswar it seems like whenever I see your name you're telling someone they're objectively wrong haha

Digging: Night Verses - From the Gallery of Sleep

Zeuzo
July 11th 2018


1219 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Deftones are my favourite band you moron, it's obvious I didn't

BigPleb
July 11th 2018


54034 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Rubicon is my favourite here by quite a margin.

sizeofanocean
July 11th 2018


428 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

"@size Around the Fur being in your worst 3 hurts me"

Sorry bro, like Radiohead, great Deftones starts at their third record for me

artiswar
July 11th 2018


4058 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

yeah I'm not one of those douches who has preface everything with imo. We get it, these are all opinions. Just saying in this particular case he's objectively wrong and a bad Deftones fan.

supremejelly
July 11th 2018


788 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5 | Sound Off

If these are all opinions then he's not objectively wrong in any case though..

But anyways, it's not cool to call someone's opinion dumb. And Pittura is pretty awful. That beginning riff sounds like Stephen/Chino wasn't even trying

artiswar
July 11th 2018


4058 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

that's quite a conundrum



I now remember why I try to stay away from the Gore thread. I'm like a guy with a sore-tooth, I just can't help poking

Zeuzo
July 11th 2018


1219 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

You just can't help being a retard

No one here has ever made me laugh so much, thanks

Guess I'm a bad Deftones fan from now on x)



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2017 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy