Batushka Litourgiya
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
artiswar
May 28th 2019


9936 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

That's well and good, but he chose to do that. But just cause he's the front-man doesn't mean he owns 50% of the band if all the writing credits are the creator's. I guess he says Krzys was 'schizophrenic' and an asshole, and I don't buy that at all but even if it's true, then fucking leave, don't hijack the band behind his back.



I've only heard like 1 Deathspell song so I have no idea what their situation is.

heck
May 28th 2019


4595 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I just feel like people are way too quick to take sides and believe one thing over the other when we literally have no idea what all has actually gone on behind the scenes, both before the split and since the lawsuit. it's all just he-said-she-said.

artiswar
May 28th 2019


9936 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

If Bart wins the case somehow and it turns out there's a bunch of dirt on Krzys regarding what happened, I'll eat my words but just calling it like I see it atm

artiswar
May 28th 2019


9936 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

'it's all just he-said-she-said.' What?? To an extent, but we DO know he changed all the passwords and seized the merch store from the creator. Talk about ego.

heck
May 28th 2019


4595 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

bartiswar

artiswar
May 28th 2019


9936 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

fuck that fat homely fuck

artiswar
May 28th 2019


9936 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

'bartiswar'



I guess it's an improvement from fartiswar

zaruyache
May 28th 2019


22453 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

yeah like even if krzys was a dick on tour, didn't want to tour or w/e, it's still his music and his intellectual property. If the issue was just not getting his money's worth out of krzys' ability to tour, then he coulda just sued the guy, or sucked it up as a bad investment.



It would've made infinitely more sense to just push the guy into a reserve live musician position and hire someone else to play guitar live instead of trying to boot him completely. Let him schedule to play what shows he wants with the band, otherwise crowd three guitarists onstage. The fact that they tried to boot him completely says a lot about their priorities being purely monetary.

artiswar
May 28th 2019


9936 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

[2]

Deathconscious
May 28th 2019


24644 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

[3]



The drummer admitted the band was Krzys' vision, so there isnt really anything left to debate, its his band.

Digging: Defeated Sanity - The Sanguinary Impetus

necropig
May 28th 2019


6052 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

New one is spicy

Digging: Odraza - Rzeczom

Dimorphic
May 28th 2019


1300 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

That drummer's comments were so contradictory. First he talks about how Krys made pretty much all the music and that he never wanted to do live shows, then Bart comes along and basically just releases the music and goes against Krys' wishes by booking loads of shows.



Then he talks about how Bart only did the vocals yet 'how can he steal something he largely created himself?'.



He talks about how Batushka 'in it's current form' is not mainly Krys' band, but that's irrelevant (regardless of truth) since literally the whole argument is about the creation of the initial album, and not how things stand at the moment.



And a bunch of other crap. Seems like the drummer just wants / wanted the band to be super successful and he's letting his desires cloud his judgement.

Digging: Omega Centauri - Universum Infinitum

TheNotrap
Contributing Reviewer
May 31st 2019


13929 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I've been jamming this, good stuff. Need to check the new one

Digging: Sorcerer - Lamenting of the Innocent

Hawks
May 31st 2019


73730 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Same. m/

neekafat
Contributing Reviewer
May 31st 2019


18799 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

New one has nothing even close to as rad as the opener here

TheNotrap
Contributing Reviewer
June 1st 2019


13929 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

II is massive

Tyler.
July 10th 2019


17971 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

solid

Spacesh1p
July 11th 2019


7717 Comments


zzzz

TheSpirit
Contributing Reviewer
July 12th 2019


26646 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

i listened to this album last night for the first time in forever and i liked it more than i remembered.... still not too keen to listen to either of the new album's though

beefshoes
July 25th 2019


7678 Comments


I remember listening to this a few times back in 2015 and loved what I heard, but I can't remember it for the life of me now. Will definitely listen again later m/


(It absolutely fucking rules)



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2019 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy