The Plot In You Happiness In Self Destruction
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
JayEnder
September 18th 2018


6872 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Their best album fosho. Hole In The Wall is the best Plot song no questions asked

artiswar
September 18th 2018


9936 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Dear Old Friend, Hole In The Wall, and Pillhead fucking rule, the rest is meh.

SymbolicInTime
September 18th 2018


5906 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Fantastic track jay. Pillhead is one of my faves off here as well



And what about Take Me Away art?? I love that song

artiswar
September 18th 2018


9936 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I might revisit this album, it's been a few years. I don't remember Take Me Away.

SymbolicInTime
September 18th 2018


5906 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Same honestly I only remember a few cuts. Haven’t spun since release. But anything else I’ve tried from these guys I hated so this always stuck in the back of my mind

artiswar
September 18th 2018


9936 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I only remember this because Dear Old Friend was so fucking dark and reminded me of Underoath's Disambiguation. That, and the vocals were fantastic.

JayEnder
September 19th 2018


6872 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

This album has a lot of sick songs tbh. Runaway is a really underrated one. Same with A Song About Myself

JayEnder
September 19th 2018


6872 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Wow I 4.5’d this? I must have realllllly liked this upon release. Been a minute since I listened.

Gameofmetal
Emeritus
September 19th 2018


10768 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Dear Old Friend is a banger. My Old Ways is still probably the best cut, that little feeling of sloppy recording when all the instruments come in bothers me though. Not sure if I'm imagining it but it feels like everything comes in just a little bit off beat from each other.

SteakByrnes
September 19th 2018


18724 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Pillhead owns

goblinilbog
September 19th 2018


698 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Whole album slaps and hits me hard emotionally. Reminds me almost of a modern/nu-metal Downward Spiral.

SymbolicInTime
September 20th 2018


5906 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Alright spun this a few times now. Record’s main fault is it’s too long. I would have cut out Living Your Dream and A Song About Myself

butt.
September 20th 2018


7413 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

nah dude, LYD and ASAM are so dark and really bring this album to it's "rock bottom-mental" state before easing up a little. long album, but very little filler IMO

SymbolicInTime
September 20th 2018


5906 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

They’re fine tracks (not trying to say I dislike them). They just didn’t add anything to the album for me personally, but I get where you’re coming from.

SteakByrnes
September 20th 2018


18724 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Record’s main fault is it’s too long [2]



Always been my biggest complaint

artiswar
September 20th 2018


9936 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Has anyone looked closely at the album art before? What is it trying to convey? That one kid looks hella constipated.

JayEnder
September 21st 2018


6872 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Two kids gettin faded on that KUSH

JayEnder
September 21st 2018


6872 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Actually, he’s most likely smoking a cigarette judging by the line in the title track “thirteen years old, addicted to cigarettes and both his pets were scared to death when he walked through the door”

KenboSlice
September 21st 2018


3514 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Better Vibes is the best track on here

SymbolicInTime
September 21st 2018


5906 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

The slower cuts on here really shine brightest



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2019 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy