Foxing Dealer
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
SowingSeason
Moderator
August 9th 2018


31919 Comments

Album Rating: 4.3

dammit saw it was available for digital dl on their site and got hyped thinking they were letting it out a few hours early



paid for it and nope, not avail til 8/10



fuck

Digging: Off With Their Heads - Be Good

Slex
Contributing Reviewer
August 9th 2018


7863 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Oh no that sucks dude

I have a vinyl on the way, super hyped

Digging: We Are Only Human Once - The Prettiest Boys in Town

SowingSeason
Moderator
August 9th 2018


31919 Comments

Album Rating: 4.3

it's nbd b/c i was gonna purchase it anyway

just deflated hopes

Slex
Contributing Reviewer
August 9th 2018


7863 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

No sarcasm, god bless y'all who aren't listening to the leak, it'll be worth the wait for y'all I think

GreyShadow
August 9th 2018


3297 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

i cannot fucking wait

Cormano
August 9th 2018


1518 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

been relistening to their discography, all you people got me hyped af, already loved the title track but need more

GreyShadow
August 10th 2018


3297 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

starting now. oh my god

GreyShadow
August 10th 2018


3297 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I'm not exaggerating when I say that this new album is one of the most unique/interesting things that I've ever heard.



It's definitely still Foxing, but it's almost nothing like either of these two LPs.



I don't think any of these new tracks topped my favorite songs by them prior to this...but I think it's easily their best work and probably my favorite of the 3.

Slex
Contributing Reviewer
August 10th 2018


7863 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

It definitely doesn't sound much like anything else I've heard before I honestly agree

SowingSeason
Moderator
August 10th 2018


31919 Comments

Album Rating: 4.3

I started listening to this on my drive in and only made it to the end of track 3. tbh my first impression wasn't very good, I thought tracks 1-2 were pretty lame and very try-hard, but then the last couple minutes of the 3rd song blew my socks off. It seemed to be getting very, very good right as I pulled into the parking lot lol. We'll see, I'll have to sit down with this tonight and give it a focused listen.

Conmaniac
Contributing Reviewer
August 10th 2018


24910 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

jammin this now

ButtBoy
August 10th 2018


4265 Comments


The first song is so interesting. Breaking out of the box in a big way, I've never heard them sound like this. I've listened all the way through twice now, and there's definitely no song as dark and weird as that one. But I'm still very impressed. This will be a grower.

Poxy
August 10th 2018


158 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

The intro to Won't Drown is another level, my early favourite song from the album

Josh D.
August 10th 2018


14383 Comments


I love "Slapstick", but the other two they released left me very pessimistic. I'm listening through the rest they just posted to YouTube, and I'm just not liking much the direction they went. Some of the electronics and a lot of the vocal melodies aren't doing it for me.

Poxy
August 10th 2018


158 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

It's definitely not as instantaneous as the last two albums, that's for sure. There are a few songs I'm really not a fan of, Gameshark for example.

Josh D.
August 10th 2018


14383 Comments


They just did a Reddit AMA and they said that was their favorite song they've written together, and I gasped.

Darius the Great
August 10th 2018


20738 Comments


I hope I like this band

Poxy
August 10th 2018


158 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

For real? That's wild

JS19
August 10th 2018


7267 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Gameshark is so damn good

LewisShaw
August 10th 2018


310 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Got a 2 hour train ride to give the new one a go, you guys got me hyped so it better be good



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2017 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy