Cult Leader Lightless Walk
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Sniff
October 20th 2015


5104 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Remember how they speak abot Gaza as "The Other Band" and it's super lame?

Digging: Nasvikensmaffian - Outlaw Chiptune-Strike 1.6

botb
October 20th 2015


12114 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I mean, it sucks because Gaza is fucking incredible. But do you blame them from trying to totally seperate themselves from that drama that they had literally no part of?

Digging: Old Gods Defied - Demo 2018

cvlts
October 20th 2015


9507 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

actively tried to mention Gaza as little as I could while writing this. they reaaally don't like it.

Sniff
October 20th 2015


5104 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Thought about that in the review, cool move.



Maybe the best strategy to deal with this whole matter is to not aknowledge anything Gaza did and that they've been in an awesome band before. I don't know. But to me it feels kinda forced in some way

Sniff
October 20th 2015


5104 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I rather see them go full ape shit and get this out of the way than acting all passive aggressive

Sniff
October 20th 2015


5104 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

But enough about that. Review's supercool.

RivalSkoomaDealer
October 20th 2015


1603 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I love literally everything about this.

Digging: Sufjan Stevens - Songs For Christmas

jesterhead92
October 20th 2015


5585 Comments


This is great, even more stoked to see them now

Bow2LeperMessiah
October 20th 2015


225 Comments


congrats on the feature!

coconutsarerad
October 20th 2015


3 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

play this loud

Krvst
October 20th 2015


437 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Album is a beast.

wwf
October 20th 2015


6178 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

this is a bit redundant to say at this point but holy shit this is unbelievably crushing

Digging: Illuminati Hotties - Kiss Yr Frenemies

TheTransmuted
October 20th 2015


18 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I miss Gaza. This album makes me miss them a little less. Oppressive in the best way possible. Ballou produced the hell out of this thing. Awesome all around.

wwf
October 20th 2015


6178 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I've only listened to this twice but first impression this is my favorite thing either band has released since Gaza's debut

cvlts
October 20th 2015


9507 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

Hey! I reviewed that album to!

Gwyn.
October 20th 2015


17163 Comments


Not really a fan of either band but I did listen to a couple one or two tracks from this and if they actually deny that they sound like Gaza then they're blatant liars

wwf
October 20th 2015


6178 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

That was a great review despite it's dated myspace intro



How does it feel that you wrote the first written words I had ever read on this band?

cvlts
October 20th 2015


9507 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

Oh, god I think I was like 17 and just got my first ipod when I wrote that haha



It doesn't escape my mind how long I've been following these guys

Mort.
Contributing Reviewer
October 20th 2015


14089 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

great review



yeah they really dont like the gaza talk. Apparently they dont even speak to jon parkin at all, no contact since they kicked him out

Digging: Nick Cave and The Bad Seeds - Let Love In

Mort.
Contributing Reviewer
October 20th 2015


14089 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

apparently they were falling out with him before that, it was just the reasonably sized straw that broke the camels back



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2017 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy