Bring Me The Horizon That's the Spirit
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
ZombieToyDuck
January 11th 2019


7032 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I am jealous of your 3.8 powers I would most definitely rate it about the same

ZombieToyDuck
January 11th 2019


7032 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KwYyTEb34xY also if no one heard this cover of the new single in their oldish sound... it rules you guys should check it

TheWonderSoFar
January 11th 2019


3289 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I didn’t think it was any better honestly

Digging: Streetlight Manifesto - The Hands That Thieve

onionbubs
January 11th 2019


10525 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

sound is not the problem with the new song its the writing being bad

Digging: letlive. - Fake History

TundraL5Z
January 11th 2019


2198 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Yeah metalcore version doesn't stop it from being a bland song

DrGonzo1937
Contributing Reviewer
January 12th 2019


14994 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

ugh, that cover was terrible

AgentDeathbat
January 12th 2019


5861 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Yeah no I'll take the original over that, sorry. The track doesn't really work in the Sempiternal style, I like the catchy pop-rock-ness of the original.

Digging: Deftones - Diamond Eyes

DrGonzo1937
Contributing Reviewer
January 12th 2019


14994 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

the band is fucked either way. if they were to come out with a sound like that they'd be chastised for recycling; do what they're doing now and they're called sellouts. at least the new stuff progresses the band.

AgentDeathbat
January 12th 2019


5861 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Exactly.

I wonder how bands like BFMV will respond to Amo tbh.

Beardog
January 12th 2019


2691 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

lol

ProPrayer
January 22nd 2019


14 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-aC_TSkGvPw

Ew

TheWonderSoFar
January 22nd 2019


3289 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I’m assuming that’s a link to the new track

Idk I definitely prefer the pop songs they’ve released to the rock songs they’ve released for Amo. Still not good but Meh I’m still gonna listen when it drops

Larkinhill
January 22nd 2019


1044 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Ahh hmmm, hahaha. I’ll admit that Medicine is somewhat catchy, but this is pretty terrible on first listen. I’ll still buy the album and give it a chance, but I haven’t really liked or loved any of the new tracks.

AgentDeathbat
January 22nd 2019


5861 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Definitely my least favorite single so far. That chorus just feels like everything that's been on pop radio for the past ten years, everything else is pretty good but its probably a 2.5 track for me.

Larkinhill
January 22nd 2019


1044 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Hoping the new album at least has a FEW awesome tracks like Doomed, Drown, Throne. But at this point, I’m honestly not getting my hopes up.

AgentDeathbat
January 22nd 2019


5861 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Wonderful Life I'd say is in that category, but that's just me.

Larkinhill
January 22nd 2019


1044 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Fair enough. It isn’t for me, but it’s decent. Probably the best of the singles.

ZombieToyDuck
January 22nd 2019


7032 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

They all have grown on me so far... Mantra was pretty immediately enjoyable for me but the other two grew on me. The new albums is looking like a 3-3.5 for me atm

AgentDeathbat
January 22nd 2019


5861 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

yeah i'm probably going to end up 3'ing or 3.5'ing it when I eventually get to reviewing the thing.

Larkinhill
January 22nd 2019


1044 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Looking more like a 2.5 for me. But I’m holding out hope it can at least be a 3.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2017 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy