Amorphis Under the Red Cloud
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
EvoHavok
May 16th 2018


7551 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Knew the new album would be fantastic, but did not expect it to be that fantastic. Pleasantly surprised.

Digging: Amorphis - Queen of Time

Flugmorph
May 16th 2018


17955 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

hype

Gmork89
May 16th 2018


7624 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

You guys are killing me here ughghghghhg

Xenorazr
Contributing Reviewer
May 16th 2018


1275 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Normally I'm pretty diligent with waiting until an album releases, but I got particularly impatient with this one.

Toondude10
May 16th 2018


12638 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

honestly, "The Bee" and "Wrong Direction" were the two weakest songs for me, but I still love both of them.

Digging: Amorphis - Queen of Time

Egarran
May 17th 2018


5573 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

High expectations ruined a lot of things for me. And now it made someone I know a criminal.

Digging: Amorphis - Queen of Time

Hawks
May 17th 2018


55537 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I haven't even heard it yet and I'm about to 5 it.

Digging: Violet Cold - Sommermorgen (Pt. I) - Innocence

Egarran
May 17th 2018


5573 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Yeah, I wish people would calm down just a bit. It's like they never heard an Amorphis album before.



It's good, but it's not going to stun you.

InFlamesWeThrash666
May 17th 2018


7791 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

It's a bit more consistent than this but it could be a bit shorter imo. It's a solid 4

Digging: Amorphis - Queen of Time

Toondude10
May 17th 2018


12638 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

"It's good, but it's not going to stun you."



yes it will :-)

Egarran
May 17th 2018


5573 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I'm kidding. The only thing to fear with Queen of Time is death by astonishment. It is undoubtedly the best metal record for at least a decade.



Egarran
May 17th 2018


5573 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

It's like they found another layer of musical quality that was undiscovered until now.



You think you know a genre and its limitations, but this destroys all preconceptions of music, and lifts it up as an artform that doesn't even seem to be meant for human ears. If someone claims to fully understand it, you know they are lying.



No kidding, I can die in peace now.

Flugmorph
May 17th 2018


17955 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

i feel like you're not entirely genuine there buddy

Xenorazr
Contributing Reviewer
May 17th 2018


1275 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

What gave you that impression?

Flugmorph
May 17th 2018


17955 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

i'll slice you right open, heckin sassqueen

Gmork89
May 17th 2018


7624 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Time will now be measured as before Queen of Time, and after Queen of Time. We will soon be living in a post-Queen of Time World boys.

Egarran
May 17th 2018


5573 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

*Listening to Mozart*



Yeah, classic BQT music.

Toondude10
May 18th 2018


12638 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

the bonus tracks are also really good

manosg
Staff Reviewer
May 18th 2018


10993 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Just jammed Queen of Time and it's awesome indeed but the average at the moment is higher than that of Tales From the Thousand Lakes so let's pump the brakes a bit. It does have top 5 Amorphis potential though.

Hawks
May 18th 2018


55537 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Yeah I mean I'm an Amorphis fanboy but people may be taking it a bit too far. One dude wrote a soundoff and said it's better than Silent Waters which is just not the case or even possible tbh.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2017 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy