Tame Impala Currents
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
BrushedRed
April 16th 2019


3205 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

The only song to give it its run for its money is The Pecan Tree tbh

Slex
Contributing Reviewer
April 16th 2019


9155 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Everything Disappearing for me

Digging: AJJ - Good Luck Everybody

BrushedRed
April 16th 2019


3205 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

TDAG did that better

Conmaniac
Contributing Reviewer
April 16th 2019


25208 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Glad you love it so much dam.

guitarded_chuck
April 16th 2019


18054 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

fuck pop TI ill just jam my lonerism vinyl ty

MrSirLordGentleman
April 16th 2019


12922 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Lonerism is my fav album by theirs as well but this was certainly the right path in style to follow

TalonsOfFire
Staff Reviewer
April 16th 2019


18888 Comments

Album Rating: 4.3

Agreed. Would be cool if he returned to the style of Lonerism at some point tho, but in a different way so it's not self-plagiarizing.

protokute
April 16th 2019


738 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

the catchiness kevin can achieve with his songs is incredible

Digging: Paley Brothers - Paley Brothers

Conmaniac
Contributing Reviewer
April 17th 2019


25208 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Patience def returned to Lonerism's amazing drumming, but Borderline is sooooo poppy it's like a whole new beast.

nolerthebowler
April 17th 2019


4204 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

The drums on patience out-do all the rhythms on currents, agreed. exactly what I was hoping too.

Trophycase
April 17th 2019


1865 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

God what happened to this band...

MrSirLordGentleman
April 17th 2019


12922 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

They found some great identity which is what they lacked

bloc
April 17th 2019


59304 Comments


Yes, they're changing

Digging: Tim Dog - Penicillin on Wax

Conmaniac
Contributing Reviewer
April 18th 2019


25208 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

what happened to this band? they got popular ig...but idk they weren't gonna rip off the Beatles their entire career you had to of know that

Trophycase
April 18th 2019


1865 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Just disappointed with their direction is all.

nolerthebowler
April 18th 2019


4204 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I think that’s reasonable honestly, and part of me really misses the energy of innerspeaker and lonerism, but Kevin can write a damn catchy electro pop song so I still dig

Lord(e)Po)))ts
April 18th 2019


49777 Comments


@Nolner U'll probably love this then;

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=iywaBOMvYLI

Digging: PAT - Love Will Find A Way Home

nolerthebowler
April 18th 2019


4204 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Just hope Tame Impala will write another Alter Ego-tier song someday..

Relinquished
April 18th 2019


42984 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

yea it's the last track of this album

nolerthebowler
April 18th 2019


4204 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Well shit. I guess another alter ego-tier track lol. I do love Same Old Mistakes, and fuck Rihanna for rereleasing the song without crediting Kevin.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2019 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy