Tame Impala Currents
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
nolerthebowler
April 14th 2019


3457 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Bruh if they release it on 420 this would be le epic

BrushedRed
April 14th 2019


3022 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I’m all for a 420 release. The new singles make me wet

bloc
April 14th 2019


55048 Comments


I would think he's going to release it very soon, given that festival season is here

Digging: The Chemical Brothers - No Geography

Conmaniac
Contributing Reviewer
April 14th 2019


24507 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

didnt he say after Patience was released the album wasn't 100% finished yet? I expect early summer but one can be hopeful

nolerthebowler
April 14th 2019


3457 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

It took awhile after the singles for currents to come out, so I'm not really expecting it to come out just yet.

BrushedRed
April 16th 2019


3022 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I’ve put probably 100 plays into Borderline at this point and I’ll just say it’s not only my favorite Tame Impala song, it’s my favorite song of the decade and I’m obsessed.

MrSirLordGentleman
April 16th 2019


12399 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

yeah I love it but certainly wouldn't go that far

BrushedRed
April 16th 2019


3022 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I will because not a single track this decade has had me under the spell Borderline has done. Just fucking incredible

Slex
April 16th 2019


6427 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Feels Like We Only Go Backwards >



Borderline is phenomenal tho

Digging: Blessed (CAN) - Salt

BrushedRed
April 16th 2019


3022 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

The only song to give it its run for its money is The Pecan Tree tbh

Slex
April 16th 2019


6427 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Everything Disappearing for me

BrushedRed
April 16th 2019


3022 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

TDAG did that better

Conmaniac
Contributing Reviewer
April 16th 2019


24507 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Glad you love it so much dam.

guitarded_chuck
April 16th 2019


17346 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

fuck pop TI ill just jam my lonerism vinyl ty

MrSirLordGentleman
April 16th 2019


12399 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Lonerism is my fav album by theirs as well but this was certainly the right path in style to follow

TalonsOfFire
Staff Reviewer
April 16th 2019


18245 Comments

Album Rating: 4.3

Agreed. Would be cool if he returned to the style of Lonerism at some point tho, but in a different way so it's not self-plagiarizing.

Digging: Our Oceans - Our Oceans

protokute
April 16th 2019


632 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

the catchiness kevin can achieve with his songs is incredible

Conmaniac
Contributing Reviewer
April 16th 2019


24507 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Patience def returned to Lonerism's amazing drumming, but Borderline is sooooo poppy it's like a whole new beast.

nolerthebowler
April 16th 2019


3457 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

The drums on patience out-do all the rhythms on currents, agreed. exactly what I was hoping too.

Trophycase
April 17th 2019


1269 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

God what happened to this band...



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2017 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy