Cradle of Filth Hammer of the Witches
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
StrangerofSorts
Emeritus
July 10th 2015


2905 Comments


I'm sure the reviewer knows, but The Times' target audience is 35-85 year old white people from the South East (i.e. "the man").

He did mention a drug in the Tame Impala review though, so sailing a little bit close to the edge there... he might have almost shocked someone!


Willie
Moderator
July 10th 2015


18605 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

If you're talking about me, I never even heard of The Times before that last post. I'm not from England, I was just stationed there for four years. Lived in Watton, a little south west of Norwich.

Digging: Testament - Titans Of Creation

Tunaboy45
July 10th 2015


17009 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I'm sure OFCOM received a ton of complaints

Tunaboy45
July 10th 2015


17009 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

@Willie I think I've heard of that, isn't it a small market village or something?

Willie
Moderator
July 10th 2015


18605 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

It is.... it's a tiny little town with one main road with all kinds of tiny shops. Surprisingly large amount of cute chicks, though.

Tunaboy45
July 10th 2015


17009 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Haha fair enough, there's tonnes of little towns and villages everywhere.



On a side, I can't wait to pick this up in the near future (preferably before I go on holiday)

kris.
July 10th 2015


15506 Comments


willie would i like this

GuanoBumbershoot
July 10th 2015


1659 Comments


"I had a Lagwagon T-shirt that just said 'Lagwagon' across the front with a picture of two chicks fighting on the back"

Nice man. Used to have a similar Lagwagon shirt myself. Just the logo on the front though, nothing on the back. Not really big on wearing band merch anymore either. Still like to make a point of buying a T before or after a show though.

Tunaboy45
July 10th 2015


17009 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Yeah I like to do that to support the band, got a sweet Steel Panther tee this year (as well as a Slipknot one I rarely wear)



http://www.freshair.co.uk/wp-content/uploads/2015/01/slipknot-prepare-for-hell.jpg

StrangerofSorts
Emeritus
July 10th 2015


2905 Comments


hah - nah was talking about The Times' dude. Don't know if I'd call you "the reviewer" though it does have a ring to it

Norwich... tough break.

Willie
Moderator
July 10th 2015


18605 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

ha ha. I thought you meant the reviewer of this album.

BigPleb
July 10th 2015


60377 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

3 songs I heard ruled, will check this.

Hawks
July 10th 2015


73730 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Every track here is solid Pleb. The instrumentals ain't even bad.

BigPleb
July 10th 2015


60377 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Love Dani's howls, badass.

Tunaboy45
July 10th 2015


17009 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

The fact that he can still shriek and howl like that is just amazing

Acanthus
July 11th 2015


9812 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

CD store was sold out.



Apparently Cradle fans are hardcore.

DrGonzo1937
Staff Reviewer
July 11th 2015


16212 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Anyone got a stream for this? The singles sucked me in to wanting to check this out.

Digging: Nine Inch Nails - Ghosts VI: Locusts

Kusangii
July 11th 2015


2620 Comments


Lol this band

Anthracks
July 11th 2015


6375 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

listened to one song so far and it was pretty good

Digging: Molested Divinity - Unearthing The Void

Tunaboy45
July 11th 2015


17009 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Album Rating: 2.5



Lol this band






thank you for enlightening me with your useful, insightful comment



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2019 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy