mewithoutYou Pale Horses
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
heyadam
October 11th 2018


2476 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Like how do you even think of a lyric like that? And then make it roll of the tongue. Unreal.

Digging: Why? - AOKOHIO

ProjectFreak
October 11th 2018


3883 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Aaron Weiss is a singular genius that's how.

Digging: Infinity Shred - Forever, A Fast Life

GPooch21
October 11th 2018


112 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

After Its All Crazy and Ten Stories, I thought mWy would just settle into one of those bands that I loved when I was younger, but would never capture the magic again. Like a Minus the Bear. Love their first few albums then just casually enjoy the later stuff. Then this fucking album happened. Holy shit dude, its so powerful. I get chills every single time I listen to Rainbow Signs, even 3 years later. How is that even possible?

/fan-gasm

mynameischan
Staff Reviewer
October 11th 2018


902 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I have dreams about that GD song

Mardorien
October 27th 2018


96 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Listening to Rainbow Signs for the first time is insane. I'm never going to hear that song again for the first time.



That makes me sad.



Not regretting going back to previous mwY records so far. This was a great listen.

JohnnyoftheWell
Contributing Reviewer
October 27th 2018


16150 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Woo is that a rating bump I see?

Digging: 3776 - Saijiki

ZombieToyDuck
December 17th 2018


7076 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I just decided to bump this to 5 too, it just grew and grew. I love it.

SowingSeason
Moderator
December 17th 2018


32092 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

huge grower of an album

Digging: Lana Del Rey - Norman Fucking Rockwell

letsgofishing
December 17th 2018


1424 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Picking between this, Untitled and Brother, Sister for the number one spot is a arduous task.

ZombieToyDuck
December 17th 2018


7076 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

It's between this and Brother, Sister for me but it's too tough to choose

Sunnyvale
January 3rd 2019


1158 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Death where is thy sting

calmrose
January 7th 2019


5174 Comments


oh sweet, when did this become a 4 avg?

Digging: Sufjan Stevens - Illinois

Artuma
January 7th 2019


31115 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

this album is incredible and absolutely better than the new one

butt.
January 7th 2019


4770 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

noticed the 4 avg a few weeks ago. I think a lot of people revisited or listened for the first time thanks to new album momentum, and it's been getting some love.

JohnnyoftheWell
Contributing Reviewer
January 7th 2019


16150 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

"this album is incredible and absolutely better than the new one"

Nuh-uh, new one is great but it doesn't hold up as a whole like this one. The consistency of tone here is so damn good and ultimately bleaker imo

calmrose
January 7th 2019


5174 Comments


that's what Art is saying, that this album is better than [Untitled]

JohnnyoftheWell
Contributing Reviewer
January 7th 2019


16150 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Hahahaha sorry read that comment half-asleep. Agreed hard

ZombieToyDuck
January 7th 2019


7076 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

yeah the new one isn't as compelling as this one imo either, it actually grew off me kinda quickly

calmrose
January 7th 2019


5174 Comments


I love both but the slight edge goes to this, as Johnny said, the overall more bleaker tone and atmosphere of this album is superb

ZombieToyDuck
January 7th 2019


7076 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Yeah I definitely enjoy this more for that reason. I also found the aggressive moments here to be superior to Untitled.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2019 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy