mewithoutYou Pale Horses
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
coldheaven
October 9th 2018


4680 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

The bands best song is probably In A Sweater Poorly Knit tbh

Digging: Twin Temple - Twin Temple (Bring You Their Signature Sound....

calmrose
October 9th 2018


5174 Comments


that or O, Porcupine would be my vote

Digging: Sufjan Stevens - Illinois

coldheaven
October 9th 2018


4680 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

How about just EVERY song?

dbizzles
October 9th 2018


13425 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Bear's Vision of St. Agnes is definitely in the conversation. Wolf Am I, too, though I know that's a weird choice.

JohnnyoftheWell
Contributing Reviewer
October 9th 2018


16151 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Wolf Am I is a huge banger and Bear's Vision is totally perfect

How about Carousels y'all?

Digging: 3776 - Saijiki

Slex
Contributing Reviewer
October 9th 2018


8012 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Carousels is absolutely top 5

Digging: Blood Cultures - Oh Uncertainty! A Universe Despairs

ProjectFreak
October 9th 2018


3883 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

King Beetle, Carousels, and Sweater are my top 3

Digging: Infinity Shred - Forever, A Fast Life

Artuma
October 9th 2018


31115 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

o porcupine [2]

ZombieToyDuck
October 9th 2018


7076 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

My top 5 would probably be In a Sweater Poorly Knit, Rainbow Signs [these two are pretty interchangeable for my favorite], A Glass Can Only Spill What It Contains, Four Word Letter Pt. 2 and Mexican War Streets.

Honorary mentions: Tie Me Up! Untie Me!, Wolf Am I! (and Shadow), D-Minor, East Enders Wives, February, 1878 (not including newest album)

JohnnyoftheWell
Contributing Reviewer
October 9th 2018


16151 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

That's a pretty rogue set compared to the site's faves but all great tracks (apart from East Enders - still can't understand that) - would love to see how you ranked the rest tbh

coldheaven
October 10th 2018


4680 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

NATURE HAD ANOTHER PLAN AND FAILED TO RUN IT BY ME

ZombieToyDuck
October 10th 2018


7076 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I fucking love that part so much

Taxt
October 10th 2018


1355 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Mexican War Streets is totally a career highlight for this band

heyadam
October 10th 2018


2476 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

It really is. Idk exactly why but that song hits all the right notes for me — “the colorful hills talked me down from the bridge”

Digging: Why? - AOKOHIO

ZombieToyDuck
October 10th 2018


7076 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

One of their best buildups easily, it just lets loose in all the right ways

letsgofishing
October 10th 2018


1424 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

"To heck with all the drugs my parents did!"



Which...granted...is an odd line for me, because I've done way more drugs than my parents.

coldheaven
October 10th 2018


4680 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I think Lilac Queen is my favorite jam from this

ashcrash9
October 10th 2018


3084 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

ye Mexican War Streets is my fave off this probably

the NATURE HAD ANOTHER PLAN line is iconic and the outro stanzas are possibly Aaron's best work yet

dbizzles
October 10th 2018


13425 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Rainbow Signs can't be beat for me. It rivals A Sweater Poorly Knit and I always go back and forth on which one I like more.

mynameischan
Staff Reviewer
October 10th 2018


903 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

you'll know where to find us, our best years behind us

barefoot pilgrims at shrines of our youth

our joy was electric, our circles concentric

converging on statues of permanence



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2019 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy