Twenty One Pilots Blurryface
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
LotusFlower
May 24th 2015


12000 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

yeah, I think they had a song or two in a racing game I used to play. I didnt remember it until I saw your recs and thought "wow, this dude flows just like Tyler"

percyforward
May 24th 2015


99 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I can see what you guys all are saying but the musical style of the album seems very sincere to me.. it's also very coherent, basically every song is terribly catchy, no matter how basic the lyrics might be. Also, Lane Boy is dope.

gryndstone
May 24th 2015


2143 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Something's a bit off putting about their...I don't know, the ideals they have about making the music they do. "Tear In My Heart" is a great song, but they have some weird qualms about making radio friendly songs. Eh, albums good and they look like they put on a mean live show

Sowing
Moderator
May 24th 2015


39308 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

This feels more consistent to me now because I've been listening to it nonstop

Digging: Lil Ugly Mane - Volcanic Bird Enemy...

theNateman
May 24th 2015


3809 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Doubt and polarize are a real growers. I was initially turned of at first but now theyre total gems for me

LotusFlower
May 25th 2015


12000 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

Still cannot take the production in Doubt seriously.

Cygnatti
May 25th 2015


35362 Comments

Album Rating: 1.0

^same. it's like a really bad linkin park song meets shitty dirty south.

LotusFlower
May 25th 2015


12000 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

It's also just the way Tyler raps in the track. Like, his nasally vocals are usually tolerable or good but the way he starts each line feels really awkward.



Also those fucking stock "yeahs" in the chorus. When will trap producers stop including them?

po0ty
May 25th 2015


667 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Not really feelin the acousticy/indie stuff on here but the other stuff is solid

LotusFlower
May 25th 2015


12000 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

I myself like the acousty/indie stuff because it's not trying too hard to act like it's above the mainstream while being in it. Also a lot of it is fun.

SonofSnow
May 25th 2015


1783 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Pretty solid when I found Vessels pretty grating.

Nrap
May 26th 2015


466 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

this is the kind of music u look back on and cringe

hostgalaxy
May 26th 2015


41 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

yeah. this band really sucks



it's linkin park for the Fall Out boy crowd

Feather
May 26th 2015


7385 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

admittedly I do love pre-hiatus Fall Out Boy.

LotusFlower
May 26th 2015


12000 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

I never liked Fall Out Boy, so I don't know.

Sowing
Moderator
May 26th 2015


39308 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I wish people would stop comparing them to Fall Out Boy. Yes, they're on Fueled By Ramen, but that's just about where the similarities end.

LotusFlower
May 26th 2015


12000 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

Yeah, this is completely different from fall out boy.



They do share them same obnoxious fanbases though, sadly.

Sowing
Moderator
May 27th 2015


39308 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I guess I fall into that category =/

Feather
May 27th 2015


7385 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I can understand peoples sentiments comparing certain bands to fall out boy. Early panic at the disco took a lot of flack for that.

trackbytrackreviews
May 27th 2015


3457 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

These guys just get worse each album



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2019 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy