The Early November Imbue
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Atari
Staff Reviewer
May 22nd 2015


25798 Comments

Album Rating: 3.7

@beeryan, i've never had a problem with the production on in currents. that's the album that got me into this band, but this tops it imo. and as much as i'd love to buy this on vinyl right now, i'm broke as a joke : 3 think of me if you purchase it.





Digging: Paysage d'Hiver - Im Wald

argonaut
May 22nd 2015


818 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Ok, sounds good. I listened to In Currents earlier today, actually thought that it was better than Imbue. I've only listened to it once though, so that could change.

BeeRyan
May 23rd 2015


1483 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

@argo: interesting, i think imbue is a lot better. what makes you think In currents is better?



@atari: just ordered it; thought of you the entire time. i'll love her for both of us

argonaut
May 23rd 2015


818 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

@BeeRyan, tough to pinpoint actually. I guess that more songs stood out, on first listen at least. Imbue, at least so far, was less consistently engaging for me. I plan on listening to both records quite a bit more, so I'll see if my opinion changes.

BeeRyan
May 23rd 2015


1483 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

fair enough, there are some really huge songs on In Currents. after seeing them live, i had Tell Me Why stuck in my head for weeks. they're insanely good live, too. i saw them in nj so the crowd was pretty intense to say the least.

argonaut
May 23rd 2015


818 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Nice, sounds great. Doesn't look like they're going to tour anywhere too close to me in the near future, unfortunately.

iambandersnatch
May 25th 2015


1855 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

In Currents was almost 3 years ago? wow.



excited to listen to this

BeeRyan
May 25th 2015


1483 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

got the lp today even though it's memorial day and not supposed to be out until tomorrow. fucking sick. also it's v heavy, maybe 180 but i'm not sure.

BeeRyan
May 25th 2015


1483 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

If you switch the order of the album so it's tracks 6-10 then 1-5, it's a whole nother story

argonaut
May 25th 2015


818 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

This album's definitely growing on me now.

Atari
Staff Reviewer
May 26th 2015


25798 Comments

Album Rating: 3.7

think of me when you jam it hep.



such a shame how many people are sleeping on this album

BeeRyan
May 26th 2015


1483 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

at least fans of the band realize it's monumental.

Atari
Staff Reviewer
May 27th 2015


25798 Comments

Album Rating: 3.7

i was never a big fan of them before though...i'd recommend this to anyone even if they didn't care for the early november's older stuff

argonaut
May 27th 2015


818 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Yeah, this is a really great album, took a few listens to fully sink in for me though.

Atari
Staff Reviewer
May 27th 2015


25798 Comments

Album Rating: 3.7

i love how this thread is basically a hype train consisting of 4 people lol

BeeRyan
May 27th 2015


1483 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

haha true. i really love it, wish more people felt the same, but appreciate that i can share my love of this record with you guys

JohnFire
May 28th 2015


690 Comments


Nice review, pos'd.
Don't know how I feel about this yet, listened to it once and might not revisit it. Hidden In Plain View blew me away with their new EP, this didn't (I didn't know either band before).

BeeRyan
May 28th 2015


1483 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

it seems like even the people who didn't dig this on first listen got into it soon after. i'd recommend another try!

argonaut
May 28th 2015


818 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Circulation is such a jam.

pepster50
May 28th 2015


418 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

great album ! Never listened to their older stuff, started at In Currents. Is it worth it to go further back ?



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2019 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy