The Early November Imbue
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Rowan5215
Staff Reviewer
May 20th 2015


43738 Comments

Album Rating: 4.1

cheers everyone who commented!

thanks atari especially for getting me to get off my lazy ass write this review, good stuff

also ec bruh how has life been, I've missed talking to you lad

@hep I've never been so surprised by a comment on sputnikmusic.com

dimsim3478
May 20th 2015


8704 Comments


"I've never been so surprised by a comment on sputnikmusic.com" [2]

Digging: Yoshida Ichiro Untouchable World - ????

ABjordanMM
May 20th 2015


1723 Comments


Better this way's chorus is massive/so good.

Rowan5215
Staff Reviewer
May 20th 2015


43738 Comments

Album Rating: 4.1

Compared to the choruses of Narrow Mouth and I Don't Care it's pree tame but yeah

Rowan5215
Staff Reviewer
May 20th 2015


43738 Comments

Album Rating: 4.1

Ayyyye yeah nostalgia factor + them actually being really good and better than the majority of their ilk is what does it for me



I always really liked their art, the whole blank sad faces thing they had going on For All of This was the shit when I was like 12

Atari
Staff Reviewer
May 20th 2015


25716 Comments

Album Rating: 3.7

funny enough i was never that into this band during their drive-thru days so i don't have much nostalgia for them, i just think they've improved a ton. did you ever get down with the starting line back in the day hep? the best of me used to be my jam. the movielife was pretty cool too



anyways, this review needs to be featured

Digging: Jeff Rosenstock - NO DREAM

Rowan5215
Staff Reviewer
May 20th 2015


43738 Comments

Album Rating: 4.1

Not even the Room's too Cold Hep? that's like classic sad emo artwork right there



Jimmy Eat World is where it's at atari maaaate

AlteryAlscuitAlt
May 20th 2015


65 Comments


beddy rowan

Atari
Staff Reviewer
May 20th 2015


25716 Comments

Album Rating: 3.7

yeah i love JEW rowbro, but they weren't on drive-thru records were they? i've come close to 5'ing futures a couple times

Atari
Staff Reviewer
May 20th 2015


25716 Comments

Album Rating: 3.7

oh yeah i forgot fenix tx was drive-thru, they rule. definitely dig something corporate too and old finch

BeeRyan
May 20th 2015


1452 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

gr8 review.



gotta say, i think the first half is 10/10 but I don't feel NLF or Cyanide so much.

Rowan5215
Staff Reviewer
May 21st 2015


43738 Comments

Album Rating: 4.1

oh sorry it was like 2AM when I wrote that comment I assumed you meant pop-punk that jams on the drive-thrus at maccas or something idk



yeah Hep Say Hello to Sunshine by Finch is still one of my favourite albums but that barely even fits into the genre it was so left-field. sounded like Mr. Bungle mixed with the Dillinger Escape Plan mixed with Blink or somethin



cheers Bee - I'm not huge on Circulation myself

Snake.
May 21st 2015


22026 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

this sounds great

BeeRyan
May 21st 2015


1452 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

SHTS is the best fucking album oh my god. i'm still jamming it regularly. dat longevity

BeeRyan
May 21st 2015


1452 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I'm thinking I'm ordering that purp LP through amazon. convince me to pull the trigger



hard mode: don't make reference to my rating

Atari
Staff Reviewer
May 21st 2015


25716 Comments

Album Rating: 3.7

well fuck now i have to buy it

BeeRyan
May 21st 2015


1452 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

will you buy it with me, Atari?

BeeRyan
May 21st 2015


1452 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Also can someone pls tell me what the deal is with In Currents production? I've never listened to it on good headphones/speakers so I honestly don't know what the complaints are.

argonaut
May 22nd 2015


818 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

This is the first album I've listened to by these guys. Pretty good, I'm checking out their previous releases now.

BeeRyan
May 22nd 2015


1452 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

@argonaut all their previous releases are great but this one is best, imo. room's too cold is pretty classic though.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2019 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy