Empire! Empire! (I Was a Lonely Estate) What It Takes to Move Forward
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
brainmelter
June 16th 2016


7162 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

vat

Digging: Balloons - 9:40PM

Trebor.
Staff Reviewer
June 16th 2016


57430 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

He doesn't have a lisp



Are you thinking of Brave Little Abacus?

Digging: Charli XCX - How I'm Feeling Now

iloveyouall
June 16th 2016


6319 Comments


lithtthen harder

Mort.
June 16th 2016


15177 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

top bants

TedSchmosby
August 10th 2016


782 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

when i first heard this i thought it was amazing and then after the honeymoon period i was like ehhh but i've been finding it attractive again lately

elliootsmeuth
August 30th 2016


4007 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

This album makes my heart feel good, but it also makes me want to curl up in a ball and slowly die in a puddle of tears.

AsleepInTheBack
Contributing Reviewer
August 30th 2016


6681 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

This grew off me hard unfortunately. Can still get the feels going occasionally though

Artuma
August 30th 2016


31837 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

still the greatest thing coming out of the emo revival scene

Digging: Wake - Devouring Ruin

AsleepInTheBack
Contributing Reviewer
August 30th 2016


6681 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

It's certainly more true to emos roots than any others I've heard, but it isn't my favourite

elliootsmeuth
August 30th 2016


4007 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

This has actually done some major growing on me.

AsleepInTheBack
Contributing Reviewer
August 30th 2016


6681 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Maybe it's that I've been pretty happy recently haha, if it get into a slump maybe this will offer me something to come back to

elliootsmeuth
August 31st 2016


4007 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I get ya. There are a lot of "certain time in your life" kind of albums.

BlushfulHippocrene
Staff Reviewer
August 31st 2016


3482 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I agree with that sentiment, listening to this within different contexts is perhaps the most interesting thing about it for me. Its change is often more subtle, but sometimes it feels like a five.

AsleepInTheBack
Contributing Reviewer
August 31st 2016


6681 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Hm I agree, this hit really hard when I was in a rough patch at uni, but at the moment it doesn't do much for me

elliootsmeuth
August 31st 2016


4007 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

It can fluctuate anywhere between a 4 and 5 for me.

BlushfulHippocrene
Staff Reviewer
August 31st 2016


3482 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Perhaps it's unfair because it's an 11-minute EP, but I've always preferred On Time Spent Waiting to this. I think it's their best release, and I prefer it to Home After Three Months, too.

AsleepInTheBack
Contributing Reviewer
August 31st 2016


6681 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I still haven't managed to get into On Time Spent Waiting, think i may have had an empire! empire! overload at the time and needed a break from their style

Trebor.
Staff Reviewer
September 29th 2016


57430 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

i have not forgiven you

i don't think that i will.



will you ever know how hard it was to say,

"you are a lost cause, and i can't save you now."



i have not come to set things right.

i have come to say goodbye.

elliootsmeuth
October 5th 2016


4007 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

EVEN IF YOU WILL NOT SACRIFICE YOUR YOUTH

elliootsmeuth
October 21st 2016


4007 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Fuck it, I'm 5'ing it.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2019 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy