Empire! Empire! (I Was a Lonely Estate) What It Takes to Move Forward
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Snake.
May 4th 2015


21823 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

yak your ratings are severely lacking in mineral

Trebor.
Staff Reviewer
May 4th 2015


57099 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

"on trebors next review: no criticism is regarded and treb writes another diary entry that should be a soundoff"



I will certainly take these criticisms into account. I'll rework this review or just delete it



The review is supposed to be more about how I don't feel depressed and anxious and what not anymore, I guess it didn't come across very well

YakNips
May 4th 2015


19917 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

i know i need to listen to them again

Lord(e)Po)))ts
May 4th 2015


49774 Comments


The review is supposed to be more about how I don't feel depressed and anxious and what not anymore,


well.. its supposed to be about the album, not about how you dont feel depressed and anxious anymore.

I will certainly take these criticisms into account. I'll rework this review or just delete it


dont delete it dude just work on it so u learn next time ur review writing is better

Digging: PAT - Love Will Find A Way Home

Son of Mr. Pain
May 4th 2015


25010 Comments


You are loved , Trebor.

YakNips
May 4th 2015


19917 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

treb, YOURE SAFE NOOOOOOOOOOOW

Snake.
May 4th 2015


21823 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

YOU ARE NOT ALONE







YOU ARE NOT ALONE

afoolonahill
May 4th 2015


175 Comments


Appreciate the genuine review. Will give this another chance

afoolonahill
May 4th 2015


175 Comments


I do recall it being sprawling to the point of tedious, though

YakNips
May 4th 2015


19917 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

if by sprawling to the point of tedious you mean incredible to the point of going omg then yea

Trebor.
Staff Reviewer
May 5th 2015


57099 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Thanks guys

afoolonahill
May 5th 2015


175 Comments


I guess it's all a mindset, maaaaaaaan

bakkermaarten007
May 5th 2015


5285 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I don't think this is a bad review, at all. Nor do I think your subject matter needs to revolve more about the actual album itself, enough as been written about that already. What I do think is that your phrasings could do with a little more metaphors, analogies and the like. For going all-in with your feelings in a structured frame, like a review, can be a little offputting.



I think some are deliberately cruel, don't overthink this trebor. It just needs a slightly more polished approach, that's all.

paradox1216
Emeritus
May 5th 2015


730 Comments


Congrats on 100 reviews dude! I'll try this album out - I don't remember being turned on by this band when I've listened but I'm sure it's something that requires close listening haha

Trebor.
Staff Reviewer
May 5th 2015


57099 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

All I wanted was to have a nice discussion about my favorite album

Brostep
Staff Reviewer
May 5th 2015


4485 Comments


Also just jumping in for this:

"well.. its supposed to be about the album, not about how you dont feel depressed and anxious anymore."

I'm not sure I'm totally on board with this tbh. I mean, it's good to focus on the music most of the time, but sometimes something means more than just the music to somebody. It's not worth invalidating someone trying to express their relationship with an album because it doesn't talk about the music enough - I've talked about myself and tried to pass it off as a review a few times and I think it's a good break from the super cut and dry writing I do a lot of the time. If you take issue with how good of a job it did in conveying the writer's experience with the album, that's another story altogether, but if you're demeaning it simply because it's not A Normal Review I don't think I can get down with that too much

Gameofmetal
Emeritus
May 5th 2015


10688 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Jesus Silly Rabbit Boy has been critiquing errthang



hide ya kids, hide ya wife, hide ya review

Aftertheascension
May 5th 2015


3565 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Holy wall of text

afoolonahill
May 5th 2015


175 Comments


getting an english teacher sort of vibe

Iamthe Nightstars
May 5th 2015


2836 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Never heard of this. Is it good?



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2019 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy