Dorthia Cottrell Dorthia Cottrell
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Lord(e)Po)))ts
August 7th 2015


39630 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

"sang by a witch."



no.

DominionMM1
April 29th 2016


16451 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

love this record

Dewinged
December 15th 2016


9485 Comments


Jamming this now and falling in love with it.

Digging: Grayceon - IV

budgie
February 26th 2018


4683 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

its goddamned good

rockandmetaljunkie
February 26th 2018


7298 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

i'm more interested in a Dorthia Cottrell solo sequel than a forth Windhand album

DominionMM1
February 26th 2018


16451 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

have you heard their new split w/satans satyrs?

manosg
Staff Reviewer
February 27th 2018


11003 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Glad to see this one getting some love. Is the split any good, Dom?

Dewinged
February 27th 2018


9485 Comments


There is a track sang by Cottrell that is amazing. The other track is good too. I didn't like the Satyrs stuff though.

DominionMM1
February 27th 2018


16451 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

old evil is basically standard windhand. three sisters has some cool organ stuff going on in it but runs a bit too long and doesn't really go anywhere.

manosg
Staff Reviewer
February 27th 2018


11003 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Sweet. Gonna check the Windhand tracks for sure.

DominionMM1
February 27th 2018


16451 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

i was listening to an interview with mike scheidt from yob the other night and the interviewer said doom and stoner metal are huge in greece atm. true?

manosg
Staff Reviewer
February 27th 2018


11003 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Stoner is huge, like there are countless bands out there but only a select few that deserve repeat listens imo. Regarding doom, yeah there are a few good bands playing epic doom, doom/death but it's nothing like stoner. Man, it feels like every dude out there who jammed Kyuss, Monster Magnet and Spiritual Beggars grew up and formed his own band.

budgie
February 27th 2018


4683 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

ever jam weedruid manosg?

budgie
February 27th 2018


4683 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

also bong of cthulhu. wicked rad stoner doom. sorry for the OT

manosg
Staff Reviewer
February 27th 2018


11003 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

No haven't. Any album suggestions, budg?

budgie
February 27th 2018


4683 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

yeah man, bong of cthulhu s/t, and into the acid swamp from weedruid. amazing stuff

manosg
Staff Reviewer
February 27th 2018


11003 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Sweet, thanks dude.

DominionMM1
February 27th 2018


16451 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

just curious as it seems like sputniks greek representatives have reviewed a ton of doom/stoner stuff

manosg
Staff Reviewer
February 27th 2018


11003 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Yeah we love our doom/stoner which I think ultimately has its roots to our love for Black Sabbath. Greek metalheads also love everything that it's epic which probably played a major role in the formation of the Greek black metal sound.

budgie
February 27th 2018


4683 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

crazy offtopic but i got my OG press of apocalyptic raids from athens, i nailed the front of the package to my wall because it has a billion greek stamps on it haha.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2017 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy