Tool 10,000 Days
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
f_u_c_t
May 6th 2006


1406 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

nah there's nothing wrong with the longer songs on this album, they go by quickly IMO. Good music, and im not just saying this because its Tool and ive liked all their earlier releases, I made sure that I got a few good listens and decided if it is worthy of a golden rating.

Confessed2005
May 6th 2006


5059 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I think their songs are just about the right length - I have decided that 'Vicarious' and 'The Pot' are definitely my two favourite tracks here, followed by 'Jambi' and 'Right In Two'.

Digging: Drown In Sulphur - Blackwind

Hatshepsut
May 6th 2006


1997 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

What about 10,000 Days (Wings Part 2)? That song is stunning.

MusicalPariah
May 7th 2006


1 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I dont mean to troll, but if you read what Lost Keys and Rosetta Stoned say then they'll be better to you, it seemed to me that all you heard of those songs are "shit the bed" when they are a little deeper than that...



other than that, great review, great album

f_u_c_t
May 7th 2006


1406 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

the cd booklet doesnt have the lyrics in it. Grrr.

204409
Emeritus
May 7th 2006


3998 Comments


I haven't heard this album yet but I'm supporting only on the virtue that it can bump Arctic Monkeys down off the Best of 2006 list.

Hatshepsut
May 7th 2006


1997 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

24 of 24 thought this review was well written


Niiiice.

Tarantino's Tarantulas
May 7th 2006


819 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

"the cd booklet doesnt have the lyrics in it. Grrr."



Theirs plenty of lyrics sites on the web, they get it wrong sometimes, but they give you a good idea



http://www.leoslyrics.com/listlyrics.php?hid=bLm0HY%2F%2FZZE%3D



What it says on this site I think are good Rosetta Stoned lyrics.

IsItLuck?
Emeritus
May 8th 2006


4950 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

awesome review Iai, one of the best I've read to tell you the truth. This CD is something no one was expecting for the most part. I like the sound that comes from the CD and it's something most people can appreciate.

Blindguardian
May 8th 2006


186 Comments


I always get the feeling with Tool that if they cut down all the useless ambient filler, pointless noodling, and repitition they'd be absolutely mind blowing

if they had restrained themselves and limited the album to 45 minutes or so, maybe itd be better and not so soporific

moogooguypan
May 8th 2006


23 Comments


I haven't read the other reviews yet, but this one pretty much says it all. You sum up my own reaction of unsurprised disappointment/uncrushed hope very well. The only thing I'd disagree with is the claim that all the other albums contained "useless filler." At the very least on Lateralus, the filler was almost entirely nonexistent. Also, they're definitely big on "over-ambitious conceits," but up until this album they mostly pulled it off and that's one of the things that made them so worthwhile. For the most part though, very well-written and -thought review.

syous
May 8th 2006


5 Comments


There is MUCH more concpet to this album than people realize. I think after a few weeks people will start uncovering the clues and realize what Lipan Conjuring is. It's more than just monks chanting and skulls on a stick. It's the the eulogy song to JMK.

Good review, however I think alot of these are too soon. There are those who came out and loved it and those who disliked it. Most people don't understand the full concept behind Lateralus yet either. (Most being tool fan's i've encountered)

I'll try and write a good / fair review in 2 weeks.

Tarantino's Tarantulas
May 8th 2006


819 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

"realize what Lipan Conjuring is. It's more than just monks chanting and skulls on a stick. It's the the eulogy song to JMK"



According to Danny Carey its an Apache exorcism, but I could see it as a eulogy song to Maynard's mother

syous
May 8th 2006


5 Comments


That changes things alot. The way the song sounded was like several people singing to one thing or one object, I assumed it was judith since the two tracks before. However this might help with alot of the themes of the songs. Perhaps this album is half concept, half not? Hehe.

Tarantino's Tarantulas
May 8th 2006


819 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Just because it is an Apache exorcism does not mean it could not function as a eulogy in the overall concept of the album. Personally I feel it acts more as an introduction to Lost Keys & Rosetta Stoned, which the exorcism theme fits into, as those two songs are about a guy being given treatment for being crazy

ammar
May 8th 2006


11 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

how do i look for previous reviews for the album, i didnt quite like this one





Abaddon2005
May 8th 2006


684 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Nice review.

I found that the track listing is weird. Lipan Conjuring in the middle and Lost Keys right after that didnt really seem tactical.

james944
May 8th 2006


8 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

"I always get the feeling with Tool that if they cut down all the useless ambient filler, pointless noodling, and repitition they'd be absolutely mind blowing"



But that is them, and its progressive rock too, t'is what its all about. Listen to Ummagumma, sonic madness, its beautiful.



Playing along on guitar with this album is indeed a great blast, now its time for me to find a like minded drummer and bassist :-)This Message Edited On 05.08.06

james944
May 8th 2006


8 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

"it can bump Arctic Monkeys down off the Best of 2006 list"



This is surely not an issue, a Tool album of pure static noise could do that ;-)

Confessed2005
May 8th 2006


5059 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

The more I listen to this album the better it gets; it is clearly meant to grow on you. Some of the bass playing is quite exceptional.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2019 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy