Tool 10,000 Days
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Evokaphile
September 12th 2017


6001 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Since theyre taking their sweet ass time it better beat the hell out of 10,000 Days of Filler thats all Im sayin. Anything less than the greatest album of the 2010's will be a disappointment!

Digging: Vassafor - Malediction

Scoob
September 12th 2017


3252 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

This is the first tool album i heard but they peaked hard on laterals/aenima

Scoob
September 12th 2017


3252 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

wait theres gonna be new tool or is it just more bullshit from blair

Asdfp277
September 12th 2017


15851 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

it's gonna blow

rodrigo90
September 13th 2017


3339 Comments


DON'T TOUCH THE BOMB

wwf
September 13th 2017


5661 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Bet you anything new album will be like a ~3.8 average



I don't think this band can change their sound anymore

Digging: Terror Pigeon! - We Will Never Run Out of Love!

Egarran
September 13th 2017


4157 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Let's hear your wager.

Digging: Mesarthim - .- -?.?.?. .?.?. . -. -?.?-?. .

DoofusWainwright
Contributing Reviewer
September 13th 2017


16543 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

hype, tewl are too kewl

Digging: Cathal Coughlan - The Sky's Awful Blue

Kalopsia
September 13th 2017


1918 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

new album in reality will be a ~3.2

but new album will have a ~3.8 average on sput due to over-inflation by tool fanboys

Digging: Lights - Skin & Earth

rodrigo90
September 13th 2017


3339 Comments


There are tool fanboys in this page? didn't know that

Confessed2005
September 13th 2017


3909 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I'm not expecting anything astonishing when it comes to a new album. They may have been working on it for a decade but I doubt it will be anything to match Aenima or Lateralus.

Digging: Converge - The Dusk in Us

rodrigo90
September 13th 2017


3339 Comments


What if they start doing djent?

TheSonomaDude
September 13th 2017


5665 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

then Tool really would become boring

DoofusWainwright
Contributing Reviewer
September 13th 2017


16543 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

It will sound like 'The Chinese Democracy', just with slightly less Buckethead

Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
October 19th 2017


18885 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Nice 4 average, just gave this another listen today and love the experimental vibe they go for here it's a sweet change of pace. Still though, RIP this band. A new APC is definitely the nail in the coffin at this point just break up already.

Ocean of Noise
October 19th 2017


9775 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Not sure how the new APC is the final nail in the coffin. Just because they're making a new album doesn't mean these guys can't.



I do doubt that Tool will ever release a fifth studio album, but it's best not to jump to conclusions. You never know.

Digging: Immortal - Diabolical Fullmoon Mysticism

Mongi123
Contributing Reviewer
October 19th 2017


18885 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

It's just Maynard is wrapped up in wine, Puscifer and now APC is officially releasing new music. He's got his hands full which is fine, but that's why I say that. A primary member has had too much shit going on that he'd rather do than this.

TalonsOfFire
Staff Reviewer
October 19th 2017


16823 Comments

Album Rating: 4.7

This is almost as good as Aenima; this is the third masterpiece in a row from them imo



I completely understand fans’ frustrations and I share them, but I feel like I need to correct some mistaken views and assumptions here. First off, Maynard isn’t primarily involved in the music so it’s Adam, Justin, and Danny who are taking all the time being perfectionists with the songwriting. Maynard joins them periodically and helps with the music, but his role will really happen when he hears their music and writes the lyrics, but they keep changing the music on him so in the meantime Maynard’s been making other music with Puscifer and APC and working at his winery, again, while meeting with the other guys in Tool to keep them going. So don’t blame him for the slow progress.

Digging: Tame Impala - Currents B-Sides & Remixes

artiswar
October 19th 2017


1748 Comments


Fourth masterpiece, not counting the fifth.

-edit- thought this was Lateralus thread. Nvm. Carry on.

Kompys2000
October 20th 2017


924 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

As much as I enjoy Tool, I would be 100% fine with them never releasing anything else ever.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2017 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy