Drawn A New World?
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
emester
April 1st 2015


8235 Comments


Manilla Road has basically nothing in common with this, but I wouldnt be lying when I say that they are one of my all time favorite bands. Definitely start with Crystal Logic, that album is damn near perfect.

About this album however, it pretty much rules face. Some segments are a little to weird and quirky and kinda derail the album a slight bit, such as the end of the third track (seriously what in the mother of fuck was that), but other than that, this album ruled

Digging: Sleep - The Sciences

Hawks
April 1st 2015


54897 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Idk dude those weird parts are some of the reason I like this so much.

Digging: Inferi - Revenant

emester
April 1st 2015


8235 Comments


opinions are opinions. :]

but in the end the positives on here FAR outweigh the very few negatives. Albums a solid 4 in my book

Hawks
April 1st 2015


54897 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Good enough for me. :]

Gmork89
April 1st 2015


7604 Comments


Great review bud I'm checking this out right now, sounds great.

pos

Hawks
April 1st 2015


54897 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Gmork sighting!



Thanks a lot bro. m/

bakkermaarten007
April 1st 2015


5285 Comments


For some reason I didn't think you would have reviewed too many albums, then I saw you have already 72. Nice review, I'll check it out.

Hawks
April 1st 2015


54897 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I had more bro lol. Like over a hundred, just wanted some of them deleted.

Spag
April 2nd 2015


2473 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

So glad I own this album. Just wish I had the lyrics.

Hawks
April 2nd 2015


54897 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I'm probably gonna buy this too at some point when I have some extra cash.

demon of surveillance
April 3rd 2015


923 Comments


Funny that I happened upon this review, I'm not using Sputnik much anymore but I just discovered this tonight and just bought it off their bandcamp. Haven't given a full listen yet but it sounds fantastic based off the first song.

Digging: Ivar Bjornson and Einar Selvik - Hugsjį

Hawks
April 3rd 2015


54897 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Cool dude, enjoy. :]

manosg
Staff Reviewer
April 12th 2015


10969 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

The comparison with In the Woods... is pretty spot on. This is a solid example of experimentation in the '90s.

Digging: Judicator - The Last Emperor

Hawks
April 12th 2015


54897 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Fuck yeah. m/

Spag
April 12th 2015


2473 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0 | Sound Off

This and Heart of the Ages make my heart stop.

JasonCarne
April 14th 2015


891 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Yeah this was real good, thanks for reviewing it.

Hawks
April 14th 2015


54897 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Any time, glad you guys are digging it. m/

hal1ax
May 4th 2015


10639 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

woah. this is fcking amazing

InFlamesWeThrash666
August 23rd 2015


7686 Comments


Looks sweet. Will definitely give this a listen

Digging: Mgla - Exercises in Futility

Hawks
August 23rd 2015


54897 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Fuck yeah dude check it out.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2017 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy