Sufjan Stevens Carrie and Lowell
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
NorthernSkylark
March 30th 2015


11696 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

"fuck me, i'm falling apart"

Digging: Ex:Re - Ex:Re with 12 Ensemble

RadicalEd
March 30th 2015


9546 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5 | Sound Off

"Somebody mentioned that if I enjoyed Casualties of Cool, then I would like this.



Do the two really sound similar? If so, I'm hopping on this fad."



No they are not similar at all tbh. I mean, I enjoyed Casualties of Cool and this, but they are not that much alike.

BigPleb
March 30th 2015


63790 Comments


This is sad :'[

cvlts
March 30th 2015


9737 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Whippin out the Simon and Garfunkel rec haha



Sweet review man. Really interesting to see universal agreement with nearly every aspect of this record.

Digging: Little Simz - Sometimes I Might Be Introvert

Atari
Staff Reviewer
March 30th 2015


26856 Comments


amazing write-up sowing. glad you touched on the albums' concept, because i'm not that familiar with sufjan stevens and it helped convince me to give this a proper go

Digging: Patterson Hood - Heat Lightning Rumbles in the Distance

JWT155
March 30th 2015


14793 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Great review as always sowing, need to give this a listen soon.

Pangea
March 30th 2015


7198 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Amazing review, sowing. I love this album, it's so beautiful

RadioSuicide
March 30th 2015


1989 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

@Froot It's more bare-boned than CoC, namely bc the electronics aren't as grandiose or spacey, but there's a sort of subtle epicness to the effects used on this that ultimately make it a more rewarding listen imo. big fan of both.

YoYoMancuso
Contributing Reviewer
March 30th 2015


14766 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

about to listen for the first time, extremely excited

AliW1993
March 30th 2015


7511 Comments


Superb record, a definite album of the year contender. Comfortably my favourite Sufjan LP too, which is quite something. Fourth of July is just heart-stopping.

Great review Sowing!

BrownBillow
March 30th 2015


23 Comments


I have to get this.

BrownBillow
March 30th 2015


23 Comments


Awesome review, btw!

NorthernSkylark
March 30th 2015


11696 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

tomorrow!

YakNips
March 30th 2015


19996 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

long review





PotsyTater
March 30th 2015


1561 Comments


constructive input

YakNips
March 30th 2015


19996 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

thanks man i tell it like i see it!!



and im definitely not reading it lol

oltnabrick
March 30th 2015


40376 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

this sounds nothing like Casualties of Cool :|

Digging: Lil Ugly Mane - VOLCANIC BIRD ENEMY AND THE VOICED CONCERN

YoYoMancuso
Contributing Reviewer
March 31st 2015


14766 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

this blew my mind. So raw and beautiful and restless.

mvdu
March 31st 2015


969 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Wonderfully intimate and sad at times. Music ahould bring out emotions in the listener, and this definitely does. I think Illinois is still my fave because the production is more diverse, but this is right up there. They may both be 5* albums.

InfamousGrouse
March 31st 2015


4362 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I'm somewhat worried about the lasting value on this record; it's already feeling a little tedious after 5-6 plays.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2019 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy