Nightwish Endless Forms Most Beautiful
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
LepreCon
April 5th 2015


5481 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Perhaps they wanted to give more room for the new singer? Ah well, at least I have all those songs from Century Child onwards as well as Tarot to get my Marco fix. Like I said, otherwise brilliant album, Tuomas Holopainen can do very little wrong.

clander270
April 5th 2015


433 Comments


Can't stand this band, and a 3 sure isn't enough to make me want to

Flugmorph
April 5th 2015


34632 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

accidantly listened to tarot today

Poet
April 6th 2015


6146 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

So you listened to Weak Fantasy then?

SgtShock
April 6th 2015


947 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Never been neg'd before. Not taking it well ;(

DungeonBoy
April 6th 2015


9825 Comments


You probably shouldn't have reviewed a Nightwish album ;) Also I gave you a pos. Gonna check this out this week, I still really enjoy After Forever's Decipher.

SgtShock
April 6th 2015


947 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

It goes without saying that my opinion is not more important (or more right) than anyone else's. Like someone else said earlier, this album could use a few more reviews on this site. That way there can be a little more discourse by those who enjoyed it more than I did.



Also, this: http://38.media.tumblr.com/b62ba92d3ad68ea794a1491d1b67a192/tumblr_mvsm5qLLqa1rb7tppo1_400.gif

betray
April 6th 2015


9392 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

on a scale from cheddar to bleu how cheesy is this album

SgtShock
April 6th 2015


947 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

If you can stomach LaBrie cheese you can handle this. The whale noises are a little much, though...

betray
April 6th 2015


9392 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

oh my fucking god WHALE NOISES?



i need to get this asap

SgtShock
April 6th 2015


947 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

There is some merit to starting off a metal sequence with a dinosaur roar, too.

Mythodea
April 8th 2015


7457 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0 | Sound Off

This album was a bit of a disappointment, to be frank, but it's still interesting to listen to it from time to time.

Dis_Con_Nec_Ted
April 8th 2015


5098 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Can't decide if this is a 3.5 or 4, so I think the average rating of 3.75 seems to reflect my view on this album. Most of the material is solid, especially Shudder, Weak Fantasy, Edema and TGSoE. YIaEH and Alpenglow are the two tracks that aren't really up to par on this, for me at least.

Flugmorph
April 8th 2015


34632 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

elan is by far the worst track imo

PlatonicMushroom
April 8th 2015


727 Comments


Review: "Toumas’ keyboard parts"

Tuomas


Listen to a daffodil tell her tale
Meet me where the cliff greets the sea

Lol are these carl sagan allusions

SgtShock
April 8th 2015


947 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Thanks for the correction. I'll fix that when I get home EDIT: Done!

Dis_Con_Nec_Ted
April 9th 2015


5098 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Élan might be the single and the most accessible song but that doesn't mean it's the worst. I like it, it's a nice little tune, which also shows a different side of Marco's vocals.

altertide0
April 24th 2015


3026 Comments


"The Greatest Show on Earth" is a highlight of their career. (And, unfortunately, the only track on the album where Floor actually shines).

OllieS
June 13th 2015


2280 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

Excellent review, summed up my thoughts about the album perfectly - especially the disappointing drumming!

LepreCon
June 13th 2015


5481 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Review is very good, didn't deserve negs from obvious butthurt fanboys. From the rating you can see I'm obviously a fanboy, just not a butthurt one



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2023 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy