Breaking Benjamin We Are Not Alone
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
sapient
March 24th 2015


2408 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

I still can't get over how much the "you're so cold..." section in So Cold rips off the "Dreams are made winding..." part on SOAD's Spiders

DrGonzo1937
Staff Reviewer
March 25th 2015


15357 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I can't see Ben wanting to intentionally plagiarize stuff from SOAD. lol

KerfuffleinaHussle
March 27th 2015


1033 Comments


"In all its generic drop-D tuned riffs, “woe-is-me” lyrics and unnecessary harsh screams"

bb to a t

sapient
March 27th 2015


2408 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

Drop D can be a great tuning if used right, but so many bands like BB use it as a crutch instead

DrGonzo1937
Staff Reviewer
March 28th 2015


15357 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

But again, they play in C...

sapient
March 28th 2015


2408 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

Drop C yeah, but it's the same concept. 1-finger power chords galore

Underflow
March 28th 2015


4867 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

This was my hardest jam back when I was in middle school.

Aftertheascension
March 28th 2015


3565 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

phobia is still their best. this has good ones but mostly just aggressive messes.

Toondude10
March 28th 2015


13864 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

phobia is still their best [2]

Digging: Thank You Scientist - Terraformer

DrGonzo1937
Staff Reviewer
March 29th 2015


15357 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Phobia and Saturate >>

Toondude10
May 6th 2015


13864 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Saturate is my least favorite BB album.

Toondude10
June 16th 2015


13864 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

New album is streaming. My body is ready.

DrGonzo1937
Staff Reviewer
June 16th 2015


15357 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

link

Toondude10
June 16th 2015


13864 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

it's on iTunes Radio First Play just so you know

http://smarturl.it/bba1



I liked it a lot more than probably should have honestly. Though to be fair the singles don't really do it justice. I'm already writing the review for it. (oh god it's going to be Three Days Grace all over again isn't it?)

LotusFlower
June 16th 2015


12001 Comments


This sounds far better than Human, so I dont think there will be that much of a fallout

Toondude10
June 16th 2015


13864 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

well considering that BB hasn't been around for 5 years it might be a possibility.

EvoHavok
June 16th 2015


7691 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

It's pretty great, obviously better than Human.

Digging: Sukekiyo - INFINITUM

Toondude10
June 16th 2015


13864 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

well fucking DUH! I think that's because BB are actually trying to prove something while Human "tries" to sound like older TDG while being "different" (if you could call it that) at the same time.



Also, Ashes of Eden is probably the best song on the album imo.

EvoHavok
June 16th 2015


7691 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Yeah, that album was doomed from the very beginning. Haven't decided on a fav track on the new BB album yet.

LotusFlower
June 16th 2015


12001 Comments


I think BB have the benefit of not having to deal with a new vocalist, unlike TDG. Most casual fans usually dont give a shit if a band has a large overhaul in members as long as the vocalist is still there.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2017 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy