Breaking Benjamin We Are Not Alone
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
DrGonzo1937
Staff Reviewer
March 23rd 2015


15357 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I was commenting on the TDG comment. haha

Mort.
Contributing Reviewer
March 23rd 2015


14313 Comments


oh and good review man, posd

Digging: Tera Melos - Untitled

DrGonzo1937
Staff Reviewer
March 23rd 2015


15357 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

So Cold Mort.

Mort.
Contributing Reviewer
March 23rd 2015


14313 Comments


oh yeah i just looked up so cold, i do remember that song

this is one of those bands whose singles i like but i go to listen to a whole album and get bored

DrGonzo1937
Staff Reviewer
March 23rd 2015


15357 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

So Cold and Away are the best songs on here imo.

Sabrutin
March 23rd 2015


6134 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Break My Fall too, imo. Overall BB have consistent albums, this is the only one that bores me a bit in full personally.

Toondude10
March 23rd 2015


13864 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Follow is a great song

Digging: Thank You Scientist - Terraformer

TheSupernatural
March 23rd 2015


1903 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

" In all its generic drop-D tuned riffs,"



Pretty sure they're actually drop-C or at least So Cold is

DrGonzo1937
Staff Reviewer
March 24th 2015


15357 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Follow is cool.



This album has the worst lyrics though, some terrible stuff on here. Simple Design is probably the worst song Ben has ever written.

DrGonzo1937
Staff Reviewer
March 24th 2015


15357 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

And yeah, they mostly played in C-standard for this.





Toondude10
March 24th 2015


13864 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

"Simple Design is probably the worst song Ben has ever written."



Well he said he was drunk when he wrote that song

Aftertheascension
March 24th 2015


3565 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

who the hell is tdg



edit: nvm

VaxXi
March 24th 2015


4407 Comments


How drunk do you have to be to write, draft, write, gather a band, rent a studio, record, retake, record, have someone master, and then release the track on a record?

Toondude10
March 24th 2015


13864 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

he drinks when writing the songs, not so much while recording

VaxXi
March 24th 2015


4407 Comments


ahahaha, it was a joke. Still, if he pulls the excuse that he was drunk when that song was written he would still have to be pretty drunk to not stop at any instance during recording or post-production and wonder "what the fuck am I doing with this?"

Toondude10
March 24th 2015


13864 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I'm pretty sure he was drunk when writing Topless, which is my least favorite song on Phobia

VaxXi
March 24th 2015


4407 Comments


He was probably drunk af when he put a nursery rhyme into an acoustic ballad.

sapient
March 24th 2015


2408 Comments

Album Rating: 1.5

The few times that I heard "Rain", I legitimately felt like listening to it made me become more stupid



It's one thing to put nursery rhymes in your songs in an ironic, semi-creepy way like Korn's "Shoots and Ladders", but in a power ballad it just becomes silly

DrGonzo1937
Staff Reviewer
March 24th 2015


15357 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Pretty sure he was pissed the whole time being an alcho and all. :P

Green Baron
March 24th 2015


24584 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

the single version where the full band comes in is even funnier



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2017 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy