Pharmakon Bestial Burden
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Gyromania
July 7th 2015


29533 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

same here man. the plant i'm working at right now just shut down for the month, trying to play catch up now.



you thinking about making a return to reviewing? i just don't feel it anymore myself =/

BallsToTheWall
July 7th 2015


49910 Comments


Not as frequently. I wrote two last month and I would like to keep it at that 2 a month pace but once my schedule kicks back in dirty I dont know what to expect.

Digging: Envy - The Fallen Crimson

Asdfp277
August 31st 2015


21935 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

Fuck I really thought I would love this :c

Frippertronics
Staff Reviewer
August 31st 2015


19275 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

fuk :^(

Digging: Gil Scott-Heron and Makaya McCraven - We're New Again - A Reimagining by Makaya McCraven

Asdfp277
August 31st 2015


21935 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

I liked "Primitive Struggle" but nothing else :c

Frippertronics
Staff Reviewer
August 31st 2015


19275 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

title track on this is intense but it's not for everyone





i dig her cover of bang bang she did for the Sacred Bones compilation though, it almost makes me a bit sad she doesn't do a more conventional album with more singing

Asdfp277
August 31st 2015


21935 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

[2] yeah, I'm glad she's making this kind of music, this could be great but sadly it just isn't

Gyromania
August 31st 2015


29533 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

yeah the bang bang cover rules tbh

Frippertronics
Staff Reviewer
August 31st 2015


19275 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

the cover art and insert for this is sweet tho, if there's one thing that she definitely nails down is the concept art for her works

Gyromania
August 31st 2015


29533 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

do you have the vinyl of this? i need to special order it (if it even exists) because i've never seen it at any of my local record stores.



sachikom: yeah, i used to hate on this chick pretty hard but one day just really started to dig her sound. this album holds a lot of importance for me because of a very troubling time of my life when i heard it, but i genuinely do love it front to back

Frippertronics
Staff Reviewer
August 31st 2015


19275 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

yeah, it's relatively cheap ($19.98) as is Abandon.





hamid95
August 31st 2015


697 Comments


Having her unexpectedly drop down from the stage and scream directly into your face is unnerving, to say the least.

Too bad the mic on her steel percussion table couldn't get working for some added brutality.

Gyromania
September 1st 2015


29533 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

yeah i need to get abandon too.



the bonus track on this makes me think she's going to start pumping out some more melodic music featuring her actual singing voice, because she actually does have a pretty great voice. you can bet it'll still probably be dark as hell though.

Gyromania
September 13th 2015


29533 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

would like another album from her this year. might review abandon. can't believe no one else has yet

bach
September 13th 2015


16283 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

pretty sure im in love with this woman and her work

Funeralopolis
March 26th 2016


14396 Comments


Someone recommend me more music like this, deathprod and the body

Funeralopolis
June 20th 2016


14396 Comments


new album when

Gyromania
June 20th 2016


29533 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

i haven't heard anything about a new album. here's to hoping we get something this year though!

Frippertronics
Staff Reviewer
June 20th 2016


19275 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

def

Gyromania
October 30th 2016


29533 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Still so good



Fuck the haters



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2019 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy