Dir En Grey Arche
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
IronyIsADeadScene
March 5th 2019


259 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

@aubergine Aka is a highlight on TIW. The album's not totally without merit, but the bad outweighs the good for me.

BigPleb
March 12th 2019


60292 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Crazy how much better this is than TIW :[

Metalrain
March 12th 2019


635 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Love how every comment on every DIG thread is shitting on TIW.

DrGonzo1937
Staff Reviewer
March 12th 2019


16096 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

different league man

Digging: Tame Impala - The Slow Rush

BigPleb
March 12th 2019


60292 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

@Metal Cos it was a let down in every conceivable way.



Need to check Kyo's other project, is it heavy?

Metalrain
March 12th 2019


635 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Still have to listen to TIW in full, but about half into the album I get a headache cus of those shitty sounding drums and then just turn it off.

CalculatingInfinity
March 12th 2019


9162 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

"Need to check Kyo's other project, is it heavy?"



It can be but no where near Dir's 2008-2013 material heavy, that's not the type of band they aspire to be. Completely different band and should be treated as such. Check this for a good introduction: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-b2FyyCqzxw

ReiniEden
March 12th 2019


86 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

"Need to check Kyo's other project, is it heavy?"



It is not heavy like CalculatingInfinity said, the project was started because Kyo was getting tired of being a shocker and showman in Dir En Grey, he wanted to focus on being a musician more. Thus why Arche is kinda influenced by Sukekiyo. and The Insulated World is about Kyo wanting to retire being a showman and shocker and focus on being more of a musician. So the next album in 2020 or 2021 will probably and maybe be experimental like Uroboros or Dum Spiro Spero.

Digging: Ulcerate - The Destroyers of All

samwise2000
March 12th 2019


783 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

@Pleb id totally recommend Sukekiyo, really solid stuff. Start with Adoratio, the band has a more experimental edge than what we've seen from Dir en Grey, just dont go in expecting Dum Spiro Spero levels of heavy.

Digging: BUCK-TICK - Mona Lisa Overdrive

JohnnyoftheWell
Contributing Reviewer
April 16th 2019


21361 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Rinkaku is such an amazing track

Digging: Jida - Lucid

CalculatingInfinity
April 16th 2019


9162 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

The perfect Dir single pretty much.

DrGonzo1937
Staff Reviewer
April 16th 2019


16096 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

next to different sense, agreed

samwise2000
April 17th 2019


783 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

The Blossoming Beezlebub/ Different Sense run is the best thing the band has done imo. Also Rinkaku is a god-tier track

BigPleb
July 16th 2019


60292 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Rinkaku is still their best song, that chorus is < 3

Rik VII
July 16th 2019


4124 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Rinkaku is top 10 of the decade for me. Everything about it is amazing.

BigPleb
July 16th 2019


60292 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

The last minute or so takes me places, probably Kyo's best vocal performance ever.

Metalrain
July 16th 2019


635 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Video clip for that song is also amazing

AcmeApathyAmok
July 16th 2019


777 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Ditto on pretty much everything y'all said 'bout Rinkaku. I remember during the last US tour at the meet and greet I asked their favorite song off this album to play live and they (or rather it was Kyo's answer) said Rinkaku...despite not even playing it that night, lol.



BigPleb
July 16th 2019


60292 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Does Kyo speak English? I thought it was just one of the other guys in the band.

CalculatingInfinity
July 16th 2019


9162 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Only one who can speak English is Die, and it's broken English tbh. There's a translator for their overseas tour and they translate questions during the VIP's.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2019 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy