Circa Survive Descensus
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Taxt
December 5th 2014


1266 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I like the first half of the title track but it's length doesn't feel justified

Digging: Xiu Xiu - Girl with Basket of Fruit

Insurrection
Contributing Reviewer
December 5th 2014


24657 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

never heard this band before but this is pretty neat

Rowan5215
Staff Reviewer
December 5th 2014


41214 Comments

Album Rating: 4.2

You'd love Blue Sky Noise dude

Digging: Copeland - Blushing

Insurrection
Contributing Reviewer
December 5th 2014


24657 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

im thinking a hard 3.5 for this. will def check out their older stuff

Rowan5215
Staff Reviewer
December 5th 2014


41214 Comments

Album Rating: 4.2

BSN has a way poppier sound (not in a bad way in fact the opposite) and Juturna is more spacey, even progressive rock. Both incredible albums

betray
December 5th 2014


9387 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

check juturna ins

Flugmorph
December 5th 2014


20668 Comments


the vocals are a bit meh

but great songs overall

oisincoleman64
December 5th 2014


2250 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Title track is one hell of an anti-climax

Titan
December 5th 2014


19176 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

enjoying nesting dolls very much atm

Faraudo
December 6th 2014


2654 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Yeah, the climax of Nesting Dolls is definitely a high point on the album.

Digging: White Lies - Five

Rowan5215
Staff Reviewer
December 6th 2014


41214 Comments

Album Rating: 4.2

EVER EVER EVER EVER

Faraudo
December 7th 2014


2654 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I DON'T WANNA FEEL LIKE THIS

Mongi123
December 7th 2014


20073 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

CAN'T RECOGNIZE

LightChaotic
December 7th 2014


168 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Anyone else think that "Descensus" would work better in middle of the album? I actually think it's a good song on it's own. It just lacks the emotional gut punch of past Circa finishers.

Rowan5215
Staff Reviewer
December 7th 2014


41214 Comments

Album Rating: 4.2

Hmm yeah I could see Nesting Dolls being a better closer

Mongi123
December 7th 2014


20073 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Yea Nesting Dolls should have been the closer. Maybe the t/t could have been better somewhere else, but I think it lacks emotional punch period.

Rowan5215
Staff Reviewer
December 7th 2014


41214 Comments

Album Rating: 4.2

They have a flawless record of closers anyway, House of Leaves, Your Friends are Gone omg

Faraudo
December 7th 2014


2654 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Nesting Dolls would definitely be a better closer, but I don't really understand all the hate that the t/t gets, I love it.

00mee
December 8th 2014


253 Comments


This album for me drops a lot in quality after Nesting Dolls. I think the first few tracks set too high a bar for the other songs to reach. The album kinda just loses all it's energy and creativity.

Slut
December 8th 2014


4254 Comments


Nahhh



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2017 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy