Akira Yamaoka Silent Hill
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
DrGonzo1937
Staff Reviewer
October 15th 2017


15706 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Right at the end of Evil Within 2 and it's brilliant, yeah. Although, I preferred the less than conventional story of the original; this one is very straight forward.

Digging: Nick Cave and The Bad Seeds - Ghosteen

Dewinged
Contributing Reviewer
October 15th 2017


16809 Comments


Damn, I haven't played the first one yet. Just bought PSVR and going through RE7. It's terrifying.

Digging: Chelsea Wolfe - Birth of Violence

DrGonzo1937
Staff Reviewer
October 15th 2017


15706 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I've heard the VR for Resi is excellent.

Dewinged
Contributing Reviewer
October 15th 2017


16809 Comments


Yeah man, it looks a bit fuzzy but it feels great.

Aerisavion
October 15th 2017


1717 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Damn I’m jealous. Can’t afford a VR yet haha

DinosaurJones
October 16th 2017


10138 Comments


RE7 in VR was pretty cool. I only did it up to a certain point before stopping though, because I got pretty motion sick. The part where you run into Mia for the first time was terrifying as hell though.

DrGonzo1937
Staff Reviewer
October 17th 2017


15706 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

So, yeah, EW2 was bittersweet. Loved it overall, but damn the story was dumbed-down; it got the "Hollywood" treatment and left a bad taste in my mouth by the end of it. Definitely preferred the first one, but, gameplay-wise, it was fantastic.

Dewinged
Contributing Reviewer
October 17th 2017


16809 Comments


I might try it out at some point, if I ever get over my incipient Destiny 2 addiction. My only hope is From Software releasing anything Dark Soulish...

DrGonzo1937
Staff Reviewer
October 17th 2017


15706 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Still haven't had chance to play 3 yet, need to get on it.

Dewinged
Contributing Reviewer
October 17th 2017


16809 Comments


Holy shit doc, you are in for a real treat.

DrGonzo1937
Staff Reviewer
October 17th 2017


15706 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Better than 2?

Dewinged
Contributing Reviewer
October 17th 2017


16809 Comments


Oh yes.

DrGonzo1937
Staff Reviewer
July 28th 2018


15706 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Going through this game again and I forgot just how much I loath the sewer sections of this game; pure padding and annoying as hell.

MillionDead
November 27th 2018


1117 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

My Heaven is such a banger

Digging: Freddie Gibbs and Madlib - Bandana



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2019 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy