Akira Yamaoka Silent Hill
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Dewinged
Contributing Reviewer
October 11th 2017


15026 Comments


Yeah, the trailer got me excited let's see what they do, I full faith in that studio.

Digging: Elizabeth Colour Wheel - Nocebo

DrGonzo1937
Staff Reviewer
October 12th 2017


15200 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

fingers crossed. I haven't played the remaster of the original Metro 2033 game, did they iron out the horrible bugs in it? I loved it on the 360, but goddamn was it heavily flawed.

DrGonzo1937
Staff Reviewer
October 12th 2017


15200 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Also, Evil Within tomorrow. Who's buying?

Aerisavion
October 12th 2017


1533 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Ughhhhhhhhhh...



I really wanted Evil Within to be fucking incredible but I was so disappointed with how it ended up being just a massive convoluted wannabe Resident Evil mixed with Silent Hill mess.



That being said, the new trailer looks AMAZING and I want it so bad haha

DrGonzo1937
Staff Reviewer
October 12th 2017


15200 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I really enjoyed it, though I enjoyed the intro much more than the actual game. wish the whole game was designed like the intro. lol

Aerisavion
October 12th 2017


1533 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Absolutely. The first 20 minutes were really solid, but it just turned into such a mess afterwards ):

DinosaurJones
October 12th 2017


10036 Comments


Yeah, I really wasn't a fan of the Evil Within, even though I wanted to be.

Besides, I'm STILL pissed about Silent Hills. I don't think I'll ever not be. I still have P.T. on my PS4.

DrGonzo1937
Staff Reviewer
October 12th 2017


15200 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Same. At this point I'd prefer Konami didn't touch any of my beloved franchises though.

DinosaurJones
October 12th 2017


10036 Comments


Oh, I don't want Konami to ruin what could have been, haha. I just wish it had been completed before everything went to shit.

Gyromania
October 12th 2017


26596 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

The boss fights in evil within are all really solid and creepy af, but agreed that it did feel like an re4 clone - a game which imo didn't age super well. That said, the new one looks like it has much more emphasis on horror, which I'm definitely down for

DinosaurJones
October 12th 2017


10036 Comments


Past the intro, I found basically nothing about the Evil Within compelling.

Gyromania
October 12th 2017


26596 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

it probably didn't find you very compelling either

DrGonzo1937
Staff Reviewer
October 12th 2017


15200 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

lol. It was pretty interesting, albeit derivative for a Shinji Mikami game. But agreed Gyro, it looks like this could be the one.

DinosaurJones
October 12th 2017


10036 Comments


Not many find me very compelling, so I couldn't blame it.

Aerisavion
October 14th 2017


1533 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

'Besides, I'm STILL pissed about Silent Hills'



Preaching to the fucking choir man..



The fact that we're likely to never get another solid Silent Hill game because of Konami v Kojima is just a massive waste. Silent Hills was the first really promising Silent Hill entry since Konami disbanded Team Silent, which just completely train wrecked the future of the series.

Supercoolguy64
October 14th 2017


8794 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

huh? r a d i o

what's going on with that r a d i o ?

Gyromania
October 14th 2017


26596 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

That silent hills demo was cool and all, but it was also needlessly cryptic and didn't feel anything like a silent hill game. Obv it was just a tech demo, but we don't know for sure that it would have been all the rage.



the new evil within game is really fucking solid so far

Aerisavion
October 14th 2017


1533 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

‘the new evil within game is really fucking solid so far‘



That’s refreshing to hear.

Gyromania
October 14th 2017


26596 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Yeah it focuses more on atmosphere and level design than its predecessor.

Aerisavion
October 14th 2017


1533 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Thank fuck for that.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2017 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy