Akira Yamaoka Silent Hill
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Dewinged
Contributing Reviewer
October 10th 2017


17236 Comments


That's true. The fucking fog with only a sound cue from the radio, getting louder as the enemy approaches was so unsettling.

Digging: Common Holly - When I say to you Black Lightning

DrGonzo1937
Staff Reviewer
October 10th 2017


15856 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

The vibes from 1-4 SH games are still unmatched. Only thing that ever came close to nailing the same atmosphere was the Siren franchise (which was obviously made by the director of this game).

Gyromania
October 10th 2017


29100 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

oh man! another human being who's played siren!? (seriously tho, i own and love the first game and have never met anyone else who's heard of it)

DrGonzo1937
Staff Reviewer
October 10th 2017


15856 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Really? haha They are definitely an acquired taste, but goddamn the atmosphere on those games is so bleak; I love it.



Siren Blood Curse for PS3 was such an underrated gem, too.

Aerisavion
October 10th 2017


1959 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

'Siren Blood Curse for PS3 was such an underrated gem, too.'



Fuck yeah, that game was great. The only thing that really pissed me off was the "PREVIOUSLY ON SIRENS BLOOD CURSE THIS THING HAPPENED OH YEAH YOU LITERALLY JUST DID THAT."



I get that it was initially released as an episodic game, but they could have tidied it up a bit when they arranged the physical release fuck sake

DrGonzo1937
Staff Reviewer
October 10th 2017


15856 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Agreed, it did my head in too. The ending is nothing short of terrible too. haha

DinosaurJones
October 10th 2017


10164 Comments


Until Dawn was really bad about the "PREVIOUSLY ON UNTIL DAWN" shit too. It's like, FUCK MAN, I JUST DID THAT.

DrGonzo1937
Staff Reviewer
October 10th 2017


15856 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

They get a pass though, because they're both fucking brilliant.

DinosaurJones
October 10th 2017


10164 Comments


Also, I'd like to nominate Fatal Frame 2 as a decent game as well. I remember that game scaring the shit out of me when I was in my early teens.

Dewinged
Contributing Reviewer
October 10th 2017


17236 Comments


Re Revelations also did the PREVIOUSLY ON RES... (Skip)

Gyromania
October 10th 2017


29100 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

Hell yes gonzo, that game fucking rules. Agreed about the "last time on" feature. Utterly useless. Especially in until dawn.



Fatal frame 2 is definitely a masterpiece as well. Alien isolation and outlast are also among the best horror games imo.

DinosaurJones
October 10th 2017


10164 Comments


I really enjoyed Outlast up until the last like... 5%.

Alien Isolation made me barfy, I have a problem getting motion sick when playing some games, dating way back to GoldenEye64, haha.

Aerisavion
October 10th 2017


1959 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

'Alien Isolation made me barfy, I have a problem getting motion sick when playing some games, dating way back to GoldenEye64, haha.'



That sucks man, Alien Isolation was fucking fantastic. I ended up platinuming it twice haha

DinosaurJones
October 10th 2017


10164 Comments


I'm sure I'll still get around to playing it, but motion sickness is terrible. It takes a long time to go away.

Dewinged
Contributing Reviewer
October 10th 2017


17236 Comments


Alien Isolation is amazing. That deathless run for the trophy was unforgettable lol

Aerisavion
October 10th 2017


1959 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Yeah fuck that trophy haha, doing that twice was fun

Dewinged
Contributing Reviewer
October 11th 2017


17236 Comments


Have you guys tried Metro?

Aerisavion
October 11th 2017


1959 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Yup. That game fucked me. The Last Light ‘Don’t kill anyone’ trophy never triggered after I METICULOUSLY completed it.



The game itself is really good though, as is Last Light

Dewinged
Contributing Reviewer
October 11th 2017


17236 Comments


I've only played Last light and holy shit was it tense. Yeah that Shadow Ranger or whatever trophy took me 2 runs, the last one was 12 hours in one sit. I thought I was gonna lose my mind haha.

DrGonzo1937
Staff Reviewer
October 11th 2017


15856 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Alien Isolation was a pretty easy plat imo. Amazing game though, loved the 70s aesthetic they got from the graphics.



Also loved the metro games, really hoping the new one is good, from what I've heard it's meant to be pandering to a mainstream audience... hopefully it doesn't lose what made it so unique



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2019 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy