Radiohead Amnesiac
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
tectactoe
September 12th 2019


1680 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

i mean some of the lyrics on 'Kid A' are kind of ass when you really scrutinize them, but it's one of my favorite albums of all time and one of the greatest things that Radiohead have ever done so musicianship and the cumulative effect are capable of eclipsing weak lyricism.

but i know what you mean.

Digging: Great Grandpa - Four of Arrows

Trifolium
September 12th 2019


11422 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Haha, I'm not a lyrics guy (lucky me, for bm would otherwise be completely out of the picture!), so they don't bother me that much.

Log S.
September 12th 2019


2804 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

"how....do some people find this to be best radiohead. how. it's like a more boring HttT"

don't really agree with the "boring HTTT" comment but i do find it... fascinating that some would call this their best. it's a more interesting pick than In Rainbows, i guess

qwenta
September 27th 2019


352 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

I 5d this only because Pyramid song.

Digging: Tool - Fear Inoculum

Egarran
September 27th 2019


13943 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Try the ultraslow version. It's a gimmick but I like it.



https://youtu.be/XiKWfcy-Z70

Digging: Nile - Vile Nilotic Rites

butt.
September 27th 2019


5628 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

the lyrics are definitely the worst thing about this band. there are so many pointless lines and phrases that even Thom admits mean nothing.

tectactoe
September 27th 2019


1680 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

further proof that witty lyricism is only one small piece of the puzzle

rodrigo90
September 27th 2019


5862 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

It's crazy how I change my mind through the years



During my teenage years I prioritized melody over anything else



Then I prioritized complexity over anything else



A few years ago I started looking for bands with meaningful lyrics.



Right now I'm more into the atmosphere over anything else stage.

hadeserbonfa
September 27th 2019


296 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

was thinking about this today. I used to think guitar solos were the best part of any song when I was 12-14, nowadays I couldn't care less about them.

y87arrow
November 10th 2019


400 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I think I almost like all songs on this album, I like some songs have a jazzy feeling.

But I like the experimental nature and arty-ness of Kid A even more.

Digging: Ozric Tentacles - The Yumyum Tree

TalonsOfFire
Staff Reviewer
November 10th 2019


18887 Comments

Album Rating: 4.4

Kid A is clearly better but I love the atmosphere and jazziness on here too.

Digging: Lapalux - Amnioverse

tectactoe
November 11th 2019


1680 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Kid A is better overall, but this has one song that's better than every song on Kid A.

Life in a Glasshouse.

polyrhythm
November 11th 2019


2117 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Except that's the worst song on either album

neekafat
Contributing Reviewer
November 11th 2019


17138 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

I just prefer the sound of this more :/

ArsMoriendi
November 11th 2019


27704 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Agreed with neeka



Also nice dig Poly

Digging: Dead Can Dance - Garden of the Arcane Delights

tectactoe
November 12th 2019


1680 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

imagine thinking ‘Life in a Glasshouse’ was a bad song

lmao the fuck

Ryus
November 12th 2019


17990 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

"Then I prioritized complexity over anything else"



this is the worst way to go about it

neekafat
Contributing Reviewer
November 12th 2019


17138 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

[2] ew

Doibhin69
November 12th 2019


584 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

pyramid song or I might be wrong is best song

JohnnyoftheWell
Contributing Reviewer
November 12th 2019


17588 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

or Knives Out. Those 3 are the holy trinity here and some of the best Radiohead in general

Digging: Hakushi Hasegawa - Air Ni Ni



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2019 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy