Job for a Cowboy Sun Eater
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Gameofmetal
Emeritus
November 6th 2014


10651 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Yeah I need to look that up too

bloc
November 7th 2014


57896 Comments


Really interested in hearing this; their new song kicked ass

Digging: Orange Juice - You Can't Hide Your Love Forever

TalonsOfFire
Staff Reviewer
November 7th 2014


18825 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

The lead single Sun of Nihility blew me away when I first heard it, it's probably the best song they ever wrote

Digging: We Lost the Sea - Triumph and Disaster

loveisamixtape
November 7th 2014


7779 Comments


this is kind of repetitive but still good

it's inspiring to me that a band i made fun of so much in high school and completely forgot about for like 8 years can just come out of nowhere with a really good album

TalonsOfFire
Staff Reviewer
November 7th 2014


18825 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

Even if their other albums are flawed they were still good and had a very impressive evolution throughout their careers, it's so refreshing when a band drastically changes their styles so frequently in this genre.

Scoot
November 7th 2014


19505 Comments


wow that avg

surprising

Digging: Seizures - Reverie of the Revolving Diamond

jMOP
November 7th 2014


10 Comments


i absolutely love the sound of the bass on this album, makes me want to listen

TalonsOfFire
Staff Reviewer
November 7th 2014


18825 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

That's probably my favorite instrument on this, they're all pretty incredible though as usual, but the wanking from other releases is thankfully subdued.

Gameofmetal
Emeritus
November 7th 2014


10651 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

I wonder if we'll get a really badly written negative review for this just because of all the hype and positivity towards it.

betray
November 7th 2014


9393 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

sun of nihility is fucking sweet



razor sharp is the best way to describe these guitars

TalonsOfFire
Staff Reviewer
November 7th 2014


18825 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

Sun of Nihility is probably their best song, that main groove is so tasty and catchy.



A ranty negative review for this would be pretty entertaining, unless it just complained about how repetitive it was.

betray
November 7th 2014


9393 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

or brought up the Doom EP and compared this to the old deathcore stuff a million times like I know a

review will do eventually

Gameofmetal
Emeritus
November 7th 2014


10651 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

"razor sharp is the best way to describe these guitars"



I fucking always use that term for awesome guitars because it's simply the best

betray
November 7th 2014


9393 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

its just the sound of them like the riffs are gonna fucking disembowel me just by listening to them

Nocturnalize
November 7th 2014


2463 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

The guitar leads and solos are so boss here as well





TalonsOfFire
Staff Reviewer
November 7th 2014


18825 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

The bass is amazing in the outro to Eating the Visions of God

BilboTeaBaggins
November 7th 2014


201 Comments


so is this still deathcore?

TalonsOfFire
Staff Reviewer
November 7th 2014


18825 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

Thankfully no

Nocturnalize
November 7th 2014


2463 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Post hardcore aoty

TalonsOfFire
Staff Reviewer
November 7th 2014


18825 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

Salsa/Jazz fusion-screamocore aoty for sure



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2019 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy