The Twilight Sad Nobody Wants To Be Here And Nobody Wants To Leave
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
theBoneyKing
January 18th 2019


17875 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

This is good but the debut is where you want to start.

Digging: Elliott Smith - Either/Or

Hellscythe
January 18th 2019


4312 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I decided to go ahead and give their new album a listen since it just dropped on Spotify and holy shit. I'm gonna have to work my way backwards through their discography now. this feels like a band tailor-made for my love of gloomy, dreamy post-punk/gaze jams.

SandwichBubble
January 19th 2019


10617 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

New found appreciation for this one after jamming it right after the new one. This one is way more solid. Maybe my 4.0 for this should make a comeback.

butt.
January 19th 2019


5881 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

hmm. loved girl in the corner, easily a 4.5/5 song. but then nothing else on the album lived up to it for me. still solid overall, but I'm hoping the new one does a little more for me. I thinkest the weakest link here is the lyrics. Very little substance. It's all "they/you/I/ *some vague phrase*"

theBoneyKing
January 19th 2019


17875 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

^ Yeah I just said much the same about the lyrics of the new album in one of its threads. Some songs here are decent lyrically but it all feels very cookie cutter “sad breakup/disintegrating relationship” stuff to me though there is an occasional good line here and there. The song titles themselves are much more evocative.

theBoneyKing
January 19th 2019


17875 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

FWIW this is one of those albums that I realize objectively isn’t all that great/special but I somehow enjoy it more than I should given all the criticisms I have about it.

butt.
January 19th 2019


5881 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

yeah, i mean overall it has a nice quality and atmosphere to it. not a ton of substance, but I totally get the appeal. the first three songs really hit the nail on the head, after that it loses me a little.

theBoneyKing
January 19th 2019


17875 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

The first two and “In Nowheres” and the title track are definitely a cut above the rest for me. The album does have a very nice flow though, I’ll give it that.

Slex
Contributing Reviewer
January 19th 2019


8841 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Never Was The Same is the best here

Digging: Vi Som Alskade Varandra Sa Mycket - Det Onda. Det Goda. Det Vackra. Det Fula.

butt.
January 19th 2019


5881 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

ha sorry man, probably one of my least favorite on the album. In Nowheres was good though!

theBoneyKing
March 4th 2019


17875 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Despite my earlier complaints I think this has become my second favorite Sad album, the emotional arc is so great.

Slex
Contributing Reviewer
March 4th 2019


8841 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

In my top 10 of the decade, I'll die on this hill

Rowan5215
Staff Reviewer
June 25th 2019


42874 Comments

Album Rating: 4.6

yup I've come down hard on this being their best outside of FA&FW, and sometimes it's even with contention with it tbh



stunning album

theBoneyKing
July 13th 2019


17875 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Second favorite sure but it doesn’t really contend for me, this is lacking the rawness of FAFW.

ZilbelPing
July 23rd 2019


6296 Comments


discovered this thanks to spotify last year and it's become one of my favorites. admittedly haven't given their first as much attention. gonna need to change that

didn't know they released an album this year. definitely gonna have to check



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2019 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy