Gates Bloom and Breathe
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
MarsKid
Contributing Reviewer
May 12th 2018


8988 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

One of the best without a doubt. The guitar tone is goddamn gorgeous

dmathias52
June 2nd 2019


579 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

This is an incredibly cohesive album without a single weak track. It’s absolutely stunning and stir up great emotions, particular through the sweeping guitar and empowered vocals. However, it becomes a little too consistent for it’s own good at points and begins to blend together. The endless highlights makeup for that though, particularly in songs like the title track and At Last The Loneliest of Them. 4.0/5.0

Digging: Air Review - How We Got By

Lucman
June 2nd 2019


2737 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I liked this one quite a bit. A little too samey on first listen and didn't leave too notable an impression but for what they go for they pull it off well.

twlichty
June 11th 2019


4061 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

classic

MarsKid
Contributing Reviewer
June 12th 2019


8988 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I can get behind that

Hopelust
June 12th 2019


3450 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

It's shaping up to be that, for sure.

TooManyFriends
June 12th 2019


3056 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

take: parallel lives is better

MarsKid
Contributing Reviewer
June 12th 2019


8988 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I do quite like Parallel Lives, moreso than the majority I believe, but I wouldn't call it superior. What gives it the edge for you?

TooManyFriends
June 12th 2019


3056 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0 | Sound Off

this one kind of goes for the home run post rock explosion on every track and while it's v sick it gets kind of tiring. parallel lives feels more deliberate which is what i enjoy more in this style of music

twlichty
June 12th 2019


4061 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

i think for the genre it sits in, this could be considered a classic. i dont hear many similar bands get even close to how catchy and beautiful this album is. it's incredibly consistent through the whole album as well

MarsKid
Contributing Reviewer
June 12th 2019


8988 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

I think both of these albums are passionate in their delivery and certainly crafted with a goal in mind. The difference is exactly what that goal is. This is much more structured around that melodic post-rock approach while the follow-up accentuates the indie elements and atmosphere.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2017 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy