Invent Animate Everchanger
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
Gameofmetal
Emeritus
September 16th 2014


10639 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Yeah I was right. Def a 3.5 on first listen. Cool stuff. Big Northlane vibe especially with the vocals but less djent more metalcore.

paradox1216
Emeritus
September 16th 2014


730 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

This is the embodiment of a 3

paradox1216
Emeritus
September 16th 2014


730 Comments

Album Rating: 3.0

I really like Nocturne: Lost Faith but everything else is just so flavorless, like if ERRA just had no riffs or hooks

Gameofmetal
Emeritus
September 16th 2014


10639 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

The melodic explosion at the end of Half Life was awesome and Luna was a standout too. It was the only one I read the lyrics along with though but I dig this album.

Insurrection
September 18th 2014


24733 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

this has some great ideas but goddamn are the vocals annoying



the music gets really monotonous after a while too

Lethean
September 18th 2014


1488 Comments


i mean y listen to this when the bands they're ripping off (northlane, erra) are much better

Insurrection
September 18th 2014


24733 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

northlanes latest album kinda sucked though

Lethean
September 18th 2014


1488 Comments


still better than this copy/paste job

opis1011
September 19th 2014


20 Comments


Diging this a lot! Great debut LP for what it is, but I hope they'll get better with time. Bit too
much on breakdowns, they should try too mix it up in future. Vox are great for me and every
atmospheric and melodic aspect of this is great! Anyhow, if they'll mix some things up and try to do
more of a original sound I see great things for them!

DatBeefPudding
September 28th 2014


1929 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

this band has so much fucking potential it's a shame i only like 5 songs off this. still that's like half the album so w/e.



they have some really good parts and then some parts that make me think it's copy/paste from another song.



still i like this band and i will be interested to see their next album in a year or 2

Digging: Infant Annihilator - The Battle of Yaldabaoth

dixoncocks
December 5th 2014


3219 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Agree with everything you said except those recs don't really sound anything like this.

JeetJeet
December 29th 2014


6993 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

This is a fun album. Forest Haven and Nocturne are fucking great.

Digging: Lucki - Freewave 3

Mort.
Contributing Reviewer
October 11th 2015


14560 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

yeah this starts great then goes on a bit too long on the same train of thought



3.5 basically

Digging: Prefab Sprout - From Langley Park To Memphis

Mort.
Contributing Reviewer
October 11th 2015


14560 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

hes a bit bland and hes got that current modern generic metalcore screaming style that im not massively a fan of

Mort.
Contributing Reviewer
October 11th 2015


14560 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

yeah hes competent but not varied or amazing



looking forward to whatever they put out next tho

Mort.
Contributing Reviewer
October 11th 2015


14560 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

metalcore is in a weird place at the moment, its a shame most of the current trends arent that great

JeetJeet
October 13th 2015


6993 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

the ending solo to Half Life is soooo good.

Mort.
Contributing Reviewer
October 29th 2015


14560 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

new song



https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=r-oAO_6eMug

Gameofmetal
Emeritus
October 29th 2015


10639 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

scratches my itch for singularity era northlane, pretty decent. not much growth from this tho

JeetJeet
October 30th 2015


6993 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

new song isnt half bad, but I wish they'd drop the whole Northlane-ish vibe. They didn't really have that going on until this album dropped.



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2019 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy