Swans To Be Kind
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
oldiegoldie
May 19th 2019


77 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

So hugely weird and beautifully scary at the same time

Wubs
June 13th 2019


1183 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Was blasting this at work, in my own studio space, but I'm not sure, I still may have scared my team a little. I guess playing it on speakers I feel a bit like a freak

Digging: Philip Glass - Glassworks

tommygun
June 13th 2019


26983 Comments

Album Rating: 1.0

hard to believe the average punter doesn't want to hear the sweet sweet sounds of a rapey old man's incomprehensible shouting over two hours of tuneless racket



fuckin normies am i right?

Jacquibim
Staff Reviewer
June 13th 2019


4061 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

Music for drongos

tommygun
June 13th 2019


26983 Comments

Album Rating: 1.0

flamin galahs! hi jac hope you are well :]

Jacquibim
Staff Reviewer
June 13th 2019


4061 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

likewise you handsome devil hope things are good in wongabongalongawooli or wherever you live

Wubs
June 13th 2019


1183 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Transcendent drongo mix 2014

tectactoe
June 17th 2019


2689 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Listened to Filth (started chronologically) and was not a fan at all. Jumped to this one (no idea why) and fucking loved it. What other Swans releases should I check out of TO BE KIND was exactly my jam, but FILTH was absolutely not?

Digging: Serpent Column - Endless Detainment

J() Alexander
June 17th 2019


7913 Comments


Their last three.

GhandhiLion
June 17th 2019


8984 Comments

Album Rating: 2.5

Listen to Glenn Branca.

Digging: Mortal Decay - Forensic

Pikazilla
June 17th 2019


10987 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Swans relieve me of constipation.

J() Alexander
June 17th 2019


7913 Comments


Listen to Glenn Branca. [2]

oltnabrick
June 17th 2019


39334 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

RIP to Glenn Branca

Digging: Six Feet Under - Live With Full Force

Wubs
June 18th 2019


1183 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Children of God & Soundtracks for the Blind are their other masterpieces. The Seer & The Glowing Man are also amazing if you're into this particular sound.

BigPleb
June 20th 2019


60478 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Screenshot is the aural embodiment of a mental breakdown.

tectactoe
June 27th 2019


2689 Comments

Album Rating: 5.0

Surprisingly, I thought Soundtracks for the Blind was good but hardly great, but I loved The Seer. This is still my favorite, though. Gave both Cop and Holy Money listens and was not a fan of either.

Trophycase
June 27th 2019


1930 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Soundtracks is pretty overrated yeah

DeadBitchAlexis
June 27th 2019


3314 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

Honestly this one of the few Swans albums I cant get into. I find it drags and Giras vocals on this one just get annoying.



The Seer and Swans Are Dead are my faves.

Tb1114
June 27th 2019


545 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

^ I find I have the opposite opinion. I can actually tolerate Gira's vocals on this. I dig the Mongolian shouts and chants, as opposed to his older, abrasive post-punk style which I kind of find annoying.

I get why Soundtracks is cool, but idk. It feels like a piece of art I have to "appreciate" rather than TBK which I just naturally enjoy. Seer is cool. Somedays I think The Seer is better but I come back to this album the most out of Swans.

DeadBitchAlexis
June 27th 2019


3314 Comments

Album Rating: 2.0

Glad to know you enjoy constipated old man grunting more



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





FAQ // STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2019 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy