Slugdge Gastronomicon
» Back to review

Comments:Add a Comment 
ExplosiveOranges
August 24th 2014


4408 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Might bump this to a 4.5 on the next listen m/

Amphoteric
August 24th 2014


2014 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

Salters of Madness is my favorite here though, the first few minutes especially bring the m/ hard

emester
August 24th 2014


8205 Comments


Album art is hilarious though. Slugolith in the center is all like "Hi there!" as the apocalypse occurs around him

Digging: Spectral Lore/Jute Gyte - Helian

ExplosiveOranges
August 24th 2014


4408 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Agreed. It's like a Renaissance painting, but with a twist.

Hawks
August 24th 2014


53646 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Album art rules agreed.

Digging: Rur - Rur

Amphoteric
August 24th 2014


2014 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5 | Sound Off

I like how they had to bring in Gandalf to protect the chained up naked girl.

emester
August 24th 2014


8205 Comments


I thought he was in the midst of sacrificing her and he's pissed that the slug's interrupting the ritual. or maybe Im think way too into this

ExplosiveOranges
August 24th 2014


4408 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Yeah, you're overthinking this a little.

ScuroFantasma
Staff Reviewer
August 24th 2014


11095 Comments


Sweet review Explo, one of your best man, pos'd hard. Only thing I'd consider changing would be;

"And as a free download on Bandcamp"

you should probaby just put that bit in a comment as it doesn't really fit in a review.

Digging: Usurpress - Interregnum

ExplosiveOranges
August 24th 2014


4408 Comments

Album Rating: 4.5

Thanks, Scuro! I would argue that it being a free download ultimately makes it even better, hence why I added it into the review. It does sound somewhat plug-ish, though. Then again, this entire review is somewhat of a plug, isn't it?

RoyalImperialGuard
August 24th 2014


1569 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

I fucking love you for reviewing this.

Inveigh
August 24th 2014


26409 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

Album rules hard

osteporosis
August 25th 2014


368 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

i love that album art so much. i hope this comes out on physical soon, bc i really might grab a vinyl of this awesome LP

Atari
Staff Reviewer
August 25th 2014


23001 Comments


cool review EO



Digging: Johanna Warren - Gemini II

osteporosis
August 26th 2014


368 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

i hope you all pray to the almighty slug master

Inveigh
August 27th 2014


26409 Comments

Album Rating: 4.0

man that main riff in slimewave zero m/

emester
August 27th 2014


8205 Comments


Yeah man it tears face

PortalofPerfection
August 29th 2014


1991 Comments

Album Rating: 3.5

Heard a few pieces of this. Dem riffs.

Archelirion
August 29th 2014


5512 Comments


Great review, agree with everything you've said. On Born of Slime, the only thing that needed fixing was the production, and they've done that here and... my god. Not just a contender for AOTY, but a contender for my favourite album full stop.

The cleans are the shit.

emester
August 29th 2014


8205 Comments


Love the lyrics on this



You have to be logged in to post a comment. Login | Create a Profile





STAFF & CONTRIBUTORS // SITE FORUM // CONTACT US

Bands: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Site Copyright 2005-2017 Sputnikmusic.com
All Album Reviews Displayed With Permission of Authors | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy